Aam Aadmi Party announced Five more candidates name

Photo: Business Standard

AAP Announces 5 More Candidates: Punjab Assembly Polls

Ahead of Punjab Assembly Polls, Aam Aadmi Party on December 3, announced its seventh list with five more candidates. The AAP has announced the names of 101 candidates for 117 seats. Candidates' names are Sukhjinder Raj Singh, Dr. Ajay Gupta, Dr. Kashmir Singh Sohal, Surinder Singh Sodhi, Dr. Baljit Kaur. In the 2017 Punjab elections, Congress bagged 77 seats, AAP won 20 seats and SAD-BJP won 18 seats. 

Mon, 03 Jan 2022 - 11:46 AM / by Madhvi Jha

You May Like

 MLA Balwinder Singh Laddi

MLA Balwinder Singh Laddi Rejoins Congress: Punjab Assembly Polls

Punjab MLA Balwinder Singh Laddi rejoined Congress, on January 3. Notably, he joined the opposition BJP on December 28 in presence of Punjab's BJP leaders and Union Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat. However, in six days, Laddi rejoined the… read-more

TAGS: Punjab Assembly, MLA, Congress, BJP, Balwinder Singh Laddi

Charanjit Channi, Punjab CM

Punjab CM Refuses Security Lapse After PM Modi's Visit Cancelled

Punjab CM Charanjit Channi refused a "security lapse" on the arrival of PM Modi, as alleged by the Union MHA. On January 5, Channi said, "I was up late night overseeing the arrangements for the rally. 70,000 chairs were put up, but only 700… read-more

TAGS: PM Narendra Modi, Charanjit Channi, Punjab Government, Ferozepur, Security Lapses

Swami Prasad Maurya with Akhilesh Yadav

UP Labour & Employment Minister Resigns BJP Cabinet Ahead Of UP Assembly Polls

UP Labor and Employment Minister Swami Prasad Maurya, on January 11, designed from the Cabinet. However, he clarified that he is yet to quit the BJP and will take decision after discussing same with his followers. "Though I have met Samajwadi… read-more

TAGS: UP assembly election, Swami Prasad Maurya, BJP Leader, Uttar Pradesh, Akhilesh Yadav

BJP Ministers

Ex Ministers Swami Prasad Maurya, Dharam Singh Saini Join SP: UP Assembly Polls

After resigning from the BJP, former UP Cabinet ministers Swami Prasad Maurya and Dharam Singh Saini, joined the Samajwadi Party, on January 14. Along with them, four BJP MLAs, Vinay Shakya, Bhagvati Sagar, Roshan Lal Verma, Mukesh Verma and… read-more

TAGS: UP assembly election

Bharatiya Janata Party

BJP To Hold Meeting In Delhi, CM Yogi To Attend: UP Assembly Polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party will hold a meeting on January 17, in Delhi to discuss the election strategy and the manifesto for the UP election. The meeting will be attended by CM Yogi Adityanath. The meeting comes two days after BJP released the… read-more

TAGS: BJP, Uttar Pradesh, Assembly Polls, Delhi, CM Yogi Adityanath

Rakesh Tikait

'We Will Not Support Any Political Party In UP Elections', Says Rakesh Tikait

Farmers union leader Rakesh Tikait, on January 18, denied to support any political party in the upcoming Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections. Addressing the media at Magh Mela, Tikait said, "We will not support anyone in this election". The… read-more

TAGS: rakesh tikait, UP assembly election, Samajwadi Party, Rashtriya Lok Dal, Naresh tikait