RJD Leader Tej Pratap Yadav

Photo: The Statesman

FIR Against Tej Pratap Yadav For Hiding Property Details In Bihar Election

In Samastipur's Rosera Police Station, an FIR was registered against Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader Tej Pratap Yadav for hiding property details during the Bihar Elections in 2020. The FIR came after Yadav failed to respond within three weeks to a show-cause notice issued by the Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT). The matter started after Janata Dal(United) registered a complaint in this regard with the Chief Electrol Officer.

Thu, 30 Dec 2021 - 11:16 AM / by Madhvi Jha

You May Like

 MLA Balwinder Singh Laddi

MLA Balwinder Singh Laddi Rejoins Congress: Punjab Assembly Polls

Punjab MLA Balwinder Singh Laddi rejoined Congress, on January 3. Notably, he joined the opposition BJP on December 28 in presence of Punjab's BJP leaders and Union Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat. However, in six days, Laddi rejoined the… read-more

TAGS: Punjab Assembly, MLA, Congress, BJP, Balwinder Singh Laddi

Charanjit Channi, Punjab CM

Punjab CM Refuses Security Lapse After PM Modi's Visit Cancelled

Punjab CM Charanjit Channi refused a "security lapse" on the arrival of PM Modi, as alleged by the Union MHA. On January 5, Channi said, "I was up late night overseeing the arrangements for the rally. 70,000 chairs were put up, but only 700… read-more

TAGS: PM Narendra Modi, Charanjit Channi, Punjab Government, Ferozepur, Security Lapses

Swami Prasad Maurya with Akhilesh Yadav

UP Labour & Employment Minister Resigns BJP Cabinet Ahead Of UP Assembly Polls

UP Labor and Employment Minister Swami Prasad Maurya, on January 11, designed from the Cabinet. However, he clarified that he is yet to quit the BJP and will take decision after discussing same with his followers. "Though I have met Samajwadi… read-more

TAGS: UP assembly election, Swami Prasad Maurya, BJP Leader, Uttar Pradesh, Akhilesh Yadav

BJP Ministers

Ex Ministers Swami Prasad Maurya, Dharam Singh Saini Join SP: UP Assembly Polls

After resigning from the BJP, former UP Cabinet ministers Swami Prasad Maurya and Dharam Singh Saini, joined the Samajwadi Party, on January 14. Along with them, four BJP MLAs, Vinay Shakya, Bhagvati Sagar, Roshan Lal Verma, Mukesh Verma and… read-more

TAGS: UP assembly election

Bharatiya Janata Party

BJP To Hold Meeting In Delhi, CM Yogi To Attend: UP Assembly Polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party will hold a meeting on January 17, in Delhi to discuss the election strategy and the manifesto for the UP election. The meeting will be attended by CM Yogi Adityanath. The meeting comes two days after BJP released the… read-more

TAGS: BJP, Uttar Pradesh, Assembly Polls, Delhi, CM Yogi Adityanath

PM trying gym equipment

PM Modi Hits Gym After Laying Foundation Stone for Major Dhyan Chand University

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is doing rounds on social media for trying gym equipment dedicated to Major Dhyan Chand Sports University in Uttar Pradesh's Meerut, on January 2. Earlier, he laid the foundation stone for the university, which will… read-more

TAGS: Gym, PM Modi, major dhyan chand sports university, UP, Meerut