Parliament Panel Review

Photo: NDTV

Members of BJP Block Examine Management of PM CARES Fund

The members of the Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) on Friday blocked the proposal of Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, the Congress Party Lok Sabha Leader and Chairman of the Public Account Committee (PAC) to examine the management done by the Government in the COVID-19 crisis. The PM CARES fund also could not be reviewed because the opposition was outnumbered. BJP's biggest supporter was Biju Janata Dal's Bhartuhari Mahtani.

Sat, 11 Jul 2020 - 03:51 PM / by Bhavyata Kagrana

You May Like

PM Modi-Hoardings

Petrol Pump Hoardings With PM Modi's Photo Violate Election Code: EC

The Election Commission of India on March 3 stated that the hoardings on petrol pumps displaying PM Narendra Modi's photo violate the Model Code of Conduct (MCC). Subsequently, the EC has asked the petrol pumps in poll-bound Tamil Nadu, Kerala,… read-more

TAGS: Elections, Election Commission, Model Code Of Conduct, Narendra Modi, PM Modi

Representational photo: Akhilesh Yadav riding a bicycle

SP Chief Akhilesh Yadav To Cycle 350 KM In Support Of Azam Khan

Samajwadi Party (SP) chief Akhilesh Yadav will be undertaking a 350-km 'Cycle Yatra' in protest against the BJP-led UP government's action against Rampur MP Azam Khan. The SP supremo has alleged that the BJP government is trying to implicate Azam… read-more

TAGS: Lucknow, Rampur, Samajwadi Party, Akhilesh Yadav, Cycle Yatra, BJP, Azam Khan

Election Commission Of India

Office Of Profit: EC Rejects Disqualification Of 12 Manipur BJP MLAs

The Election Commission has invalidated disqualification claims against 12 Manipur BJP MLAs in a 2018 'office of profit case,' owing to their additional position as parliamentary secretaries. Earlier the state Congress, citing Manipur High Court'… read-more

TAGS: Election Commission, BJP MLA, Manipur, Office of Profit, Congress, Najma Heptulla

Ex-TMC MP Dinesh Trivedi Joins BJP

West Bengal Polls: Ex-TMC MP Dinesh Trivedi Joins BJP

West Bengal's ex-Railway Minister and former Rajya Sabha member from Trinamool Congress (TMC) Dinesh Trivedi joined BJP in the presence of party president JP Nadda on March 6. Citing escalating violence in the state as a reason, Trivedi had on… read-more

TAGS: West Bengal Assembly Elections, TMC, Dinesh Trivedi, BJP, JP Nadda

TDP Chief Chandrababu Naidu sitting on Tirupati airport floor.

Ex-Andhra CM Chandrababu Naidu Sits On Airport Floor In Protest

Former Andhra Pradesh CM and current State Opposition leader N Chandrababu Naidu sat on the floor of Tirupati airport in protest after he was detained by cops. The police argued that Naidu's departure would be against the Model Code of Conduct… read-more

TAGS: Andhra Pradesh, TDP, YSRC, Chandrababu Naidu, Tirupati Airport, Chittoor


BJP To Contest 92 Seats In Assam, Hands 26 For AGP, 8 For UPPL

The ruling BJP will contest in 92 seats of the 126-member Assam Assembly elections. Sealing the seat-sharing deals in the poll-bound state, the BJP has offered 26 seats to its ally Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) and eight to the United People's Party… read-more

TAGS: Assam, Assam assembly elections, Bhartiya Janta Party , politics