KCR CMO/ Twitter

Nitishji, our Chief Secretary is also a Bihari says Telangana CM KCR

Amid reports that Bihar CM Nitish Kumar is not allowing workers to join back work, Telangana CM K Chandrasekhar Rao said ÔÇ£Nitishji, we are taking care of Hamalis (workers) coming from your state very well. Our chief secretary is also a BihariÔÇØ. Notably, Somesh Kumar is the chief secretary of Telangana. 

Thu, 18 Jun 2020 - 07:12 PM / by Isha Chatterjee

You May Like

TDP Chief Chandrababu Naidu sitting on Tirupati airport floor.

Ex-Andhra CM Chandrababu Naidu Sits On Airport Floor In Protest

Former Andhra Pradesh CM and current State Opposition leader N Chandrababu Naidu sat on the floor of Tirupati airport in protest after he was detained by cops. The police argued that Naidu's departure would be against the Model Code of Conduct… read-more

TAGS: Andhra Pradesh, TDP, YSRC, Chandrababu Naidu, Tirupati Airport, Chittoor


BJP To Contest 92 Seats In Assam, Hands 26 For AGP, 8 For UPPL

The ruling BJP will contest in 92 seats of the 126-member Assam Assembly elections. Sealing the seat-sharing deals in the poll-bound state, the BJP has offered 26 seats to its ally Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) and eight to the United People's Party… read-more

TAGS: Assam, Assam assembly elections, Bhartiya Janta Party , politics

VK Sasikala

VK Sasikala Stuns Ahead Of Tamil Nadu Assembly Polls, Quits Politics

Expelled AIADMK leader VK Sasikala on March 3 announced her exit from politics. Thanking the cadre and supporters, she released a two-page statement that read, “I am not for any position, title or power. I will remain grateful." She also urged… read-more

TAGS: VK Sasikala, AIADMK, Tamil Nadu, Assembly Elections, Indian Politics

BJP in Gujarat

BJP Sweeps Gujarat Civic Polls; Wins 6,110 Seats, Cong Stops At 1,768 

The BJP has swept the Gujarat civic elections by winning 6,110 out of the total 8,474 seats. Notably, while the party won all 31 district panchayats, 70 of 81 municipalities, it even outperformed Congress in the 231 taluka panchayat elections.… read-more

TAGS: Gujarat, Gujarat Municipal Election, Local Elections, BJP, AAP, Gujarat Congress Unit

BJP Candidate for Kanyakumari Pon Radhakrishnan

BJP Names Pon Radhakrishnan For Kanyakumari LS By-polls

Viewing the Tamil Nadu Assembly elections the Bharatiya Janata Party, on March 6, announced veteran party leader and ex-Union Minister Pon Radhakrishnan's candidature for the Kanyakumari Lok Sabha seat. Under PM Narendra Modi and party President… read-more

TAGS: BJP, Kanyakumari, Pon Radhakrishnan, Tamil Nadu Assembly Elections, PM Modi, JP Nadda, Congress, H Vasanthakumar, AIADMK, Covid -19


Punjab CM Amarinder Appoints Prashant Kishore As Principal Advisor

Renowned poll-strategist Prashant Kishor has once again joined the Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh as his principal advisor. CM Amarinder tweeted, “…look forward to working together for the betterment of the people of Punjab.” Earlier… read-more

TAGS: Punjab, Captain Amarinder Singh, Punjab CM, Congress, Prashant Kishor