Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi.


Priyanka To Lead Congress In UP Election: Salman Khurshid

While talking about the 2022 UP assembly election, Congress leader Salman Khurshid on September 12 said we would fight the election under the leadership of party general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra. He also revealed that the party would not form any alliance but ''if anyone wants to join our party, they are welcome." Talking about the party's CM, he said Gandhi may announce the face after the election.

Mon, 13 Sep 2021 - 07:25 PM / by Athira Chandran

Tags: UP assembly election, politics, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Uttar Pradesh

Courtesy: NDTV

Yogi Adityanath and Uddhav Thackeray.

Photo: OpIndia

UP Election 2022: Shiv Sena To Face BJP On All 403 Seats

Following the fight against BJP in the Maharashtra election, Shiv Sena on September 11 decided to contest against BJP on all 403 seats in the 2022 Uttar Pradesh assembly election. The party also issued a statement and said, ''Coordinators have been appointed to strengthen the organization in every assembly constituency.'' Besides, Congress' state in-charge Priyanka Gandhi Vadra decided to launch a Pratigya Yatra to counter BJP in the election… read-more

Sun, 12 Sep 2021 - 11:51 AM / by Brijesh Goswami

Tags: Shiv Sena, UP assembly election, BJP, Pratigya Yatra

Courtesy: Zee News

BSP chief Mayawati.

Photo: Outlook India

BSP Won't Give Tickets To Criminals In UP Election: Mayawati

In the latest development before the UP assembly election, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati has on September 10 announced that her party won't give tickets to those who have a criminal background. ''If the BSP government is formed in the state then strict action would be taken against such elements," Mayawati added. Notably, her decision came after BSP MLA Mafia Mukhtar Ansari's brother joined the Samajwadi Party.

Fri, 10 Sep 2021 - 03:27 PM / by Brijesh Goswami

Tags: BSP, Criminals, UP assembly election, SP, Ticket

AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi.

Photo: India TV

AIMIM Chief Asaduddin Owaisi Set To Launch Party Campaign In UP

Following the announcement to contest 100 seats in the 2022 UP assembly election, AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi is set to launch the party's campaign from Ayodhya on September 7 at 3 PM. However, seers in the city demanded a ban on the AIMIM rally because the party's posters on social media referred to Ayodhya as Faizabad. While UP AIMIM chief said rival political parties are afraid of its success.

Tue, 07 Sep 2021 - 10:50 AM / by Brijesh Goswami

Tags: AIMIM, Ayodhya, UP assembly election, Faizabad

Courtesy: Hindustan Times

CM Arvind Kejriwal with Sanjay Singh.

Photo: India TV

AAP Announces To Contest On All 403 Seats In UP Election 2022

In the latest development before the 2022 UP assembly election, the Delhi-based Aam Aadmi Party announced on August 31 that it will contest all the 403 seats in the state. Confirming the development, AAP's UP in-charge, Sanjay Singh said that we have decided to declare the names of the candidates in the upcoming 15 days. Besides, we will organize ''Tringa Yatras'' and expose BJP's ''fake nationalism'', Singh added. 

Wed, 01 Sep 2021 - 03:21 PM / by Brijesh Goswami

Tags: AAP, UP assembly election, BJP, Trianga Yatras

Courtesy: Money Control

Yogi Adityanath

Photo: Jagran

UP Government To Provide Free WiFi Facility At Public Places

The Yogi Aditiyanath government has decided to provide free WiFi facilities across 17 municipal cities in Uttar Pradesh. The cities include Lucknow, Kanpur, Agra, Meerut, Ghaziabad, Ayodhya, and others. The facility will mainly be available at the bus stand, railway station, tehsil court, registrar office in the state. However, the step is being considered as a step to woo the voters before the 2022 UP assembly election.

Thu, 22 Jul 2021 - 03:52 PM / by Brijesh Goswami

Tags: free Wifi, UP government, Muninipal Cities, Yogi Adityanath, UP assembly election

Courtesy: DNA India

Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party president OM Parkash Rajbhar

Photo: Free Press Journal

5 CMs In 5-Years, Claims UP Leader Om Parkash Rajbhar If He Wins!

Ahead of the assembly election in UP, Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party (SBSP) president Om Parkash Rajbhar has announced a very unique formula to run his government. Revealing the Idea, he said that if his 10-party alliance forms the government in 2022, “there will be five chief ministers in five years” and will also designate four new deputy CMs every year. Earlier, Rajbhar was associated with NDA until 2019.

Thu, 01 Jul 2021 - 08:20 PM / by Brijesh Goswami

Tags: om prakash rajbhar, UP assembly election, CM, deputy cm

Courtesy: Hindustan Times