Pink  Rallies by women

Photo: The Print

Varanasi Teachers Conduct Pink Rallies To Create Voting Awareness: UP Elections

In Uttar Pradesh, teachers of varanasi took out "pink rallies" to create voting awareness amongst voters, on February 24. Ahead of the fifth- phase of UP elections, teachers wearing pink outfits, riding pink scooters launched the rallies, asking voters, especially women to perform their franchise and vote. They started from police cross line, Varanasi and will end at the same point, covering 10 km. Fifth-phase election are on February 25.

Thu, 24 Feb 2022 - 02:36 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Voting awareness, UP assembly election, Varanasi, Teachers, Pink Rallies

Courtesy: ANI

Akhilesh Yadav- Anurag Thakur

Photo: The Siasat Daily

Akhilesh Yadav's Party Has Links With Ahmedabad Blast Convicts: Anurag Thakur

BJP leader Anurag Thakur, on February 19, alleged the Samajwadi President Akhilesh Yadav's links with 2008 Gujarat blast convicts. Addressing a meeting ahead of UP third phase elections, Thakur said, "One of the mastermind is Mohammed Saif, the son of Shahbaad Ahmed, who is a Samajwadi Party leader". The BJP leader even termed SP as Samajvirodhi party. Notably, the statements came when UP is conducting 2022 Assembly elections. 

Sun, 20 Feb 2022 - 03:30 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Ahmedabad blast case, Samajwadi Party, Akhilesh Yadav, Anurag Thakur, UP assembly election

Courtesy: Hindustan Times

Rajnath Singh

Photo: Hindustan Times

Free LPG Cylinders On Holi-Diwali, If BJP Voted In Power In UP: Rajnath Singh

BJP on February 19, made another 'freebies' promise ahead of UP elections third phase, scheduled on February 20. During the campaign, Union Defence Minister Rajnath Singh said, the Yogi Government will provide free LPG cylinders to people on Holi & Diwali, if voted in power. Singh also said, analysts predicted that BJP will win similar seats as they won in 2017 Assembly elections, after recent two phases of UP elections.

Sat, 19 Feb 2022 - 05:03 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: UP assembly election, Rajnath Singh, Bharatiya Janata Party, Free LPG Cylinders, third phase

Courtesy: ANI

Yogi Adityanath

Photo: Times 8

Lord Rama Temple In Ayodhya Will Be National Temple Of India: CM Yogi

UP CM Yogi Adityanath said, a grand temple of Lord Rama in Ayodhya will be ready by 2023. He further said the temple will be a "national temple of India" (Rashtriya mandir)". The statement was made during a public meeting organised in Karhal Assembly constituency. The BJP and CM Yogi are campaigning for the ongoing UP Assembly elections, which is scheduled to end on March 7.

Sat, 19 Feb 2022 - 09:35 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: UP assembly election, Yogi Adityanath, Bharatiya Janata Party, campaign, ayodhya temple

Yogi Adityanath

Photo: The Times Of India

UP Govt Announces Rs 4 Lakh Ex-Gratia For Wedding Tragedy Victims

After PM Narendra Modi, UP CM Yogi Adityanath also announced an ex gratia in the wedding tragedy. The UP Government announced Rs 4 lakh compensation to the families of the 13 deceased. Notably, during a  haldi ceremony, 13 people fell in a well and died in UP. Earlier, PM Modi also announced an ex-gratia of Rs 2 lakhs, for deceased and Rs 50,000 for injured. 

Thu, 17 Feb 2022 - 05:45 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: UP assembly election, Uttar Pradesh, Yogi Adityanath, Ex gratia, Wedding Tragedy

Yogi Adityanath

Photo: The Indian Express

UP CM Yogi Lauds Double Engine BJP Govt For Irrigation Projects

Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath addressed a public rally in Jhansi and praised the double engine government of the BJP, to improve situation in Bundelkhand. He said, the administration is working to fulfil the vision of "Har Khet Ko Paani, Har Haath Ko Kamm". Addressing the public, Yogi said, the  BJP Government completed 12 irrigation projects. He even criticised the Congress, BSP and SP parties, ahead of the UP elections. 

Thu, 17 Feb 2022 - 04:40 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: UP assembly election, Yogi Adityanath, UP CM, Double Engine Government, BJP

Courtesy: ANI

Voters voting

Photo: ABP News

UP Polls Underway, 2.28 Crore Voters To Decide 623 Candidates' Fate

UP Assembly polls for 58 seats in 11 districts, started on February 10 at 7:00 am and will continue till 6:00 pm. A total of  623 candidates are in the fray to contest the elections. Approximately 2.28 crore voters are going to exercise their franchise today. Notably, the SP, the BJP and the INC are competing. The UP elections are to be held in seven phases, continued till March 7.

Thu, 10 Feb 2022 - 10:29 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: UP assembly election, Bharatiya Janata Party, Voters, UP Candidates, PM Narendra Modi

Courtesy: One India

Anurag Thakur and Akhilesh Yadav

Photo: NCR News

Anurag Thakur Slams SP Leader For Misbehaving With Woman In Burqa

BJP leader Anurag Thakur, shared a video of the opposition, Samajwadi Party (SP) leader misbehaving with a woman wearing burqa. The woman was sharing posters, when the SP leader came from behind and was seen touching her arms. Shared on February 9, Thakur said, "This is the black exploit of red hat. Watch the misbehavior of a SP leader with a woman walking on the road." 

Wed, 09 Feb 2022 - 06:48 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Samajwadi Party, Akhilesh Thakur, Bharatiya Janata Party, UP assembly election, Uttar Pradesh

Courtesy: Republic World

Samajwadi party released manifesto

Photo: Hindustan Times

SP Releases Party Manifesto For 2022 UP Elections

Hours after the BJP,  Akhilesh Yadav's Samajwadi Party also released their manifesto for 2022 UP Assembly elections. Announced on February 8, the manifesto promised a loan waive off, free 300 unit electricity, Rs 25 lakh for families who lost people in farmers' protests, construction of SP canteens across UP, LPG cylinders for BPL families, interest free loans and agriculture growth. Yadav released the manifesto in Lucknow, ahead of UP… read-more

Tue, 08 Feb 2022 - 08:30 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Samajwadi Party, Akhilesh Yadav, UP assembly election, BJP, manifesto

Courtesy: Times Now News

Akhilesh Yadav

Photo: The Times Of India

Akhilesh Yadav Releases Fresh List Of 24 Candidates For UP Assembly

Akhilesh Yadav led Samajwadi Party launched another list of MLA candidates, for UP Assembly elections 2022. On February 7, yadav released list of 24 candidates, including former SP district president from Mubarakpur seat. In addition, Sabhawati Shukla has been nominated against CM Yogi Adityanath from the Gorakhpur seat. Notably, SP President Akhilesh Yadav will contest from Karhal, where he has a "strong-hold" for UP elections, from February… read-more

Mon, 07 Feb 2022 - 06:55 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Akhilesh Yadav, Samajwadi Party, Gorakhpur, Mubarakpur, UP assembly election