Karnatak Elections: Congress wins

Photo: India Today

INC Wins 118 Seats In Karnataka, Leading In 46 Seats: Karnataka Assembly Elections

Karnataka elections results, "South Kicks out BJP" is trending on Twitter, after the BJP witnessed a huge defeat in the southern states. After 2008, this is the first time Congress is winning against the BJP in Karnataka, confirmed sources. As per the early trends and counting of votes, Karnataka Assembly elections has turned out to be a huge victory as the party has already crossed the majority mark of 113-seats.

Sat, 13 May 2023 - 06:26 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Karnataka Elections, assembly seats, Results 2023, BJP, Congress

Courtesy: The Times of India

Karnataka Assembly elections

Photo: India Today

Karnataka Elections 2023: ECI Confirms 72.76% Voters Turnout

Karnataka Assembly elections, held on May 10, witnessed an outstanding voters turnout of 72.76%, highest. With the majority of voters showing up to vote, the exit poll prediction said that this time, Congress is likely to win the elections against the BJP. The 2023 elections for 224 seats were peaceful, without any violent incident at over 50,000 polling stations. Furthermore, the results of elections will be announced on May 13

Thu, 11 May 2023 - 12:03 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Karnataka Elections, assembly seats, Voters Turnout, BJP, Congress

Courtesy: Money Control

Delimitation Commission for J&K.

Photo: PTI

Delimitation Commission For J&K Signs Final Order For Restructuring Assembly Seats

The delimitation commission for Jammu and Kashmir has signed the final order for the restructuring of the assembly seats in the Union Territory. The commission is led by former Supreme Court justice Ranjana Prakash Desai. Notably, Prime Minister Narendra Modi had said on the occasion of the Independence Day in 2020 that elections would be conducted in Jammu and Kashmir once the delimitation process gets over.

Thu, 05 May 2022 - 10:43 PM / by Varun Das

Tags: Jammu and Kashmir, J&K, Jammu & Kashmir, assembly seats, commission

Courtesy: ANI