BSP President Mayawati

Photo: The Print

BSP Releases 2nd List Of 51 MLA Candidates: UP Assembly Polls

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on January 22, released its first list of 51 MLA Candidates, contesting the UP Assembly polls. BSP President Mayawati announced the list for the second phase of election on February 14. During the release, Mayawati said, "Har polling booth ko jitana hai, BSP ko satta me lana hai". She further said, the Party will release the remaining four names contesting the second phase election, soon. 

Sat, 22 Jan 2022 - 04:24 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Mayawati, Bahujan Samaj Party, MLA Candidates, Uttar Pradesh, MLAs

Courtesy: ANI

Seema Kushwaha with BSP Chief Mayawati

Photo: India Today

Nirbhaya Case Lawyer Seema Kushwaha Joins BSP

Nirbhaya Case Lawyer Seema Kushwaha joined the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on January 20. The move came ahead of the UP Assembly elections, scheduled from February 10. Reputed name in Legal field, Kushwaha said, "The issues that I am fighting for on the streets right now, need to be taken to the policy level". Notably, Seema will not be contesting the upcoming election, but will hold campaigning for the party. 

Fri, 21 Jan 2022 - 02:15 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Seema Kushwaha, Bahujan Samaj Party, nirbhaya, up assembly elections, Uttar Pradesh

Courtesy: The Times Of India

BSP Chief Mayawati

Photo: The Financial Express

BSP President Mayawati To Not Contest UP Assembly Polls: Secretary SS Misra

BSP Chief Mayawati will not contest the upcoming Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections, said BSP General Secretary SC Misra on January 11. "BSP President will not contest polls and help party candidates win," said Misra. Notably, Mayawati is neither MP, nor MLA in Uttar Pradesh. While Mayawati will not contest the election, her party, the BSP will contest all 403 seats. Furthermore, the UP Assembly elections are starting from February 10.

Wed, 12 Jan 2022 - 03:04 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Mayawati, Bahujan Samaj Party, UP assembly election, SS Misra, Uttar Pradesh

Courtesy: One India

Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav

Photo: PTI

Samajwadi Party To Welcome All Small Parties For 2022 UP Polls

UP is heading towards Assembly elections in 2022 following which Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav on August 1 said that his party will accept all the small parties to collaboratively ally against BJP ahead of 2022 UP polls. "These parties should decide whether their fight is with the BJP or SP," Akhilesh Yadav said while calling out the Congress and BSP.

Mon, 02 Aug 2021 - 05:40 PM / by Prateek Chakradhar

Tags: Akhilesh Yadav, Bahujan Samaj Party, Samajwadi Party, BJP, up election

Courtesy: Daily Pioneer

BSP Chief Mayawati

Photo: Newslaundry

BSP Chief Mayawati refutes rumours of alliance with AIMIM

BSP Chief Mayawati clarified on June 27 that the party will fight UP & Uttarakhand elections alone, not with AIMIM. She further stated, Shiromani Akali Dal to be their sole associate in the state assembly elections. The parties have made an agreement of sharing seats of 117 members in the Punjab assembly with BSP contesting 20, SAD with 97 seats. However, BSP's vote share has declined steadily since … read-more

Sun, 27 Jun 2021 - 12:42 PM / by Aditi Chavan

Tags: Mayawati, Bahujan Samaj Party, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, state assembly elections, alliance

Courtesy: The Times of India

Mayawati joined hands with Sukhbir Singh Badal

Photo: India TV

Akali Dal & Bahujan Samaj Party Form Alliance For 2022 Assembly Elections: Punjab

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) have shaken hands to jointly contest in the upcoming 2022 Punjab Assembly elections. Notably, SAD and BSP have formed alliance for the first time in 27 years, after the 1996 Lok Sabha elections. SAD is expected to offer BSP the same seats which it used to offer BJP during their alliance, which broke due to differences in recent farm laws.

Sat, 12 Jun 2021 - 03:58 PM / by Anvitha Shetty

Tags: Punjab, Shiromani Akali Dal, Bahujan Samaj Party, BJP

Courtesy: NDTV

Representational image

Photo: BBC

BJP Declares List Of 6 Other Candidates For MLC Elections

Ahead of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council elections, BJP named six candidates on January 16. The new list included Kunwar Manvendra Singh, Govind Narayan Shukla, Salil Bishnoi, Ashwini Tyagi, Dharmveer Prajapati and Surendra Chaudhary. While the elections for 12 seats will be held on January 28, the party has already declared four candidates including UP Dy-CM Dinesh Sharma. Besides, the party announced ex-minister Shahnawaz Hussain to… read-more

Sat, 16 Jan 2021 - 06:34 PM / by Sakshi Teresa Emmanuel

Tags: Uttar Pradesh, Elections, Legislative Council, BJP Leader, Samajwadi Party, Bahujan Samaj Party

Courtesy: Zee News


Photo: Dailyhunt

UP: Mayawati's BSP Ready To Support BJP To Defeat Akhilesh Yadav's SP

In a move to see Samajwadi Party (SP) fail in the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati on October 29 said that her party will vote for any party including BJP. She also expressed her regret for joining hands with Akhilesh Yadav's Samajwadi Party before the 2019 Lok Sabha polls. Further, she opined that her party made a mistake by taking back the 2nd June 1995 case.

Thu, 29 Oct 2020 - 03:53 PM / by Bhavyata Kagrana

Tags: Mayawati, Samajwadi Party, Bahujan Samaj Party, BJP

Courtesy: The Indian Express