Photo: Mint

Six Political Party Presidents Summoned By Koregaon Bhima Commission Of Inquiry

Koregaon Bhima Commission of Inquiry issued an order summoning the heads of six Maharashtra political parties on June 8. The Shiv Sena, Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party, Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi, Maharashtra Navnirman Sena, and Republican Party of India are among these parties. The panel requested them to provide ideas on how to effectively prevent and deal with law and order issues in the future.

Thu, 09 Jun 2022 - 04:52 PM / by Vidhi Jhunjhunwala

Tags: Koregaon Bhima, Shiv Sena, Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party, Republican Party of India

Courtesy: Indian Express

NCP Logo


Pune Police Files FIR Against Three People For Assaulting NCP Women Workers

Pune police filed an FIR against three Bharatiya Kanata Party (BJP) workers on May 17 for allegedly assaulting Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) women workers at a book launch event in the presence of Union Minister Smriti Irani. Police registered the case under sections 354 and 323 of IPC. It was the release event of the Marathi version of the book titled 'Amit Shah and the March of BJP'.

Tue, 17 May 2022 - 03:52 PM / by SARANNYA ACHARYA

Tags: pune police, Nationalist Congress Party, NCP Women Worker, 'Amit Shah and the March of BJP' book launch, Bharatiya Janata Party

Courtesy: ANI News

Veteran actor Shatrughan Sinha and CM Mamata Banerjee

Photo: The Quint

Shatrughan Sinha Joins TMC, Calls Mamata Banerjee A Leader Of Masses

Veteran actor turned politician Shatrughan Sinha has joined TMC, quitting Congress on March 15. After joining the party Sinha called Mamata Banerjee as "tigress of Bengal". "Shall be contesting under the dynamic leadership of a great lady, the great leader of the masses in the true sense, Mamata Banerjee," Sinha tweeted. Earlier, on March 13, Banerjee announced that Sinha will contest the election from the Asansol seat.

Tue, 15 Mar 2022 - 01:28 PM / by Madhvi Jha

Tags: Shatrughan sinha, Indian National Congress, Trinamool Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party, Mamata Banerjee

Courtesy: India Today

Tamil Nadu polls

Photo: The Indian Express

Madurai BJP Unit Demands Re-election In Over 15 Madurai Municipal Wards

The BJP unit in Madurai, on February 19, demanded re-poll of municipal elections in 15 wards of Madurai. The BJP leaders alleged that the Dravia Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) party casted fake votes in over 15 wards, including (ward 27,43,32) on February 19's municipal elections. Madurai BJP President Saravanan, on evening of February 19, submitted a petition over the same to the district collector and demanded re-elections.

Sun, 20 Feb 2022 - 12:02 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Madurai Municipality, Tamil Nadu, Bharatiya Janata Party, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, District Collector

Courtesy: ANI

Rajnath Singh

Photo: Hindustan Times

Free LPG Cylinders On Holi-Diwali, If BJP Voted In Power In UP: Rajnath Singh

BJP on February 19, made another 'freebies' promise ahead of UP elections third phase, scheduled on February 20. During the campaign, Union Defence Minister Rajnath Singh said, the Yogi Government will provide free LPG cylinders to people on Holi & Diwali, if voted in power. Singh also said, analysts predicted that BJP will win similar seats as they won in 2017 Assembly elections, after recent two phases of UP elections.

Sat, 19 Feb 2022 - 05:03 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: UP assembly election, Rajnath Singh, Bharatiya Janata Party, Free LPG Cylinders, third phase

Courtesy: ANI

Yogi Adityanath

Photo: Times 8

Lord Rama Temple In Ayodhya Will Be National Temple Of India: CM Yogi

UP CM Yogi Adityanath said, a grand temple of Lord Rama in Ayodhya will be ready by 2023. He further said the temple will be a "national temple of India" (Rashtriya mandir)". The statement was made during a public meeting organised in Karhal Assembly constituency. The BJP and CM Yogi are campaigning for the ongoing UP Assembly elections, which is scheduled to end on March 7.

Sat, 19 Feb 2022 - 09:35 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: UP assembly election, Yogi Adityanath, Bharatiya Janata Party, campaign, ayodhya temple

Anurag Thakur

Photo: Business Standard

Punjab Will Never Accept Arvind Kejriwal & AAP: Anurag Thakur

The BJP Union Minister Anurag Thakur, on February 18, took a dig at the Arvind Kejriwal led Aam Aadmi Party. Ahead of the Punjab Assembly elections, Thakur said, "Several members of AAP who were also the founding members levelled serious allegations against Arvind Kejriwal. And he has not responded yet". He also termed AAP as "Arvind Anti Punjab". He added, Punjab people will never accept them over the BJP Government. 

Fri, 18 Feb 2022 - 05:30 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Punjab Assembly Election, Anurag Thakur, Arvind Kejriwal, Aam Aadmi Party, Bharatiya Janata Party

Courtesy: ANI

Rahul Gandhi

Photo: Business Standard

Rahul Gandhi Addresses Rally In Hoshiarpur, Slams BJP: Punjab Assembly Elections

Former Congress President Rahul Gandhi, addressed a rally in Hoshiarpur, ahead of Punjab Assembly elections. During the rally, Gandhi criticized the Modi Government, saying the 2016 Demonization was a major reason for unemployment in Indian states.  He said, the decision affected small, large, poor, middle class and other population of India. He said, the BJP Government promised Rs 15 lakh to youths, but never fulfilled. 

Mon, 14 Feb 2022 - 06:41 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Rahul Gandhi, Bharatiya Janata Party, PM Modi, Unemployment rate, punjab assembly elections

UP Assembly polls

Photo: Indian Express

UP Polls For 55 Seats Underway, 2.02 Crore Voters To Decide Candidates' Fate

Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections 2022, second phase for 55 seats are underway, on February 14. A total of 586 candidates are in the fray, to contest in nine districts. The ECI has set up 23,404 polling booths at 12,544 stations across nine districts. A total of two crore voters including 50% Muslims will decide the fate of the BJP, SP and Congress candidates. The results will be on March 10.

Mon, 14 Feb 2022 - 09:36 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: uttar pradesh assembly elections 2022, Bharatiya Janata Party, Congress, Second Phase

Courtesy: Times Now News

BJP release manifesto

Photo: Zee News

BJP-SAD-PLC Jointly Release Manifesto For Punjab Assembly Elections

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) and Amarinder Singh's new Punjab Lok Congress (PLC) jointly released manifesto, on February 12. During an event, the leaders of the BJP, SAD and PLC addressed a press conference and released a manifesto, which promises stability in Punjab. Notably, the three political parties are contesting the upcoming assembly elections, scheduled on February 20. The results would be announced on March… read-more

Sat, 12 Feb 2022 - 08:32 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: punjab assembly elections, Bharatiya Janata Party, manifesto, Assembly Elections, Grand Alliance

Courtesy: ANI