Photo: India Today

Political Parties, Leaders Condemn Delhi Police's Attack On Wrestlers: Delhi

The recent act of the Delhi Police on the protesting wrestlers at Jantar-Mantar has created a ruckus in the national capital. The visuals of the wrestlers being dragged and detained, brutally are all over social media platforms. Besides netizens, who slammed the BJP and Police, political parties like AAP, Congress, BRS and RJD also questioned police's behaviour, towards wrestlers who demanded action against Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh, the WFI… read-more

Mon, 29 May 2023 - 03:25 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Protest Wrestlers, Politicians, jantar mantar, BJP, Delhi Police

Courtesy: Outlook India

PM Narendra Modi

Photo: India Today

PM Narendra Modi Led BJP To Finish 9 Year Of Government Rule

Prime Minister-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) led Central Government is completing nine years of its rule, on May 30. India has seen increased engagement and prominence on the global stage under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Many development projects, industries, growth of rural India and bilateral talks with the international government was a part of the growth of India, under the PM Modi reign.

Mon, 29 May 2023 - 12:16 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Indian Politics, PM Narendra Modi, Nine Year Rule, Elections, BJP

Courtesy: Zee News


Photo: India Today

India's PM Is Also Important, Says BJP Appealing Opposition To Attend Inauguration

Amid the boycott parliament inauguration cry of opposition, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) appealed to all the opposition to attend the inauguration ceremony, on May 28. "We all respect the President, I don't want to drag the post of the President into any controversy today by recalling what Congress said about her. But India's prime minister is also an important part of Parliament," said BJP to the opposition.

Fri, 26 May 2023 - 09:30 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Parliament inauguration, BJP, Opposition, Boycott, Indian Politics

Nitish Kumar-Rahul Gandhi-Mallikarjun

Photo: India Today

Nitish Kumar, Rahul Gandhi, Mallikarjun Kharge Holds Meeting

In a recent political development, Rahul Gandhi, Mallikarjun Kharge and Nitish Kumar held a meeting. The scheduled meeting in Delhi was to chalk down the road map for the opposition unity for the 2024 elections, against the PM Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party. Furthermore, the Trinamool Congress led by Mamata Banerjee also approached the Congress and assured to extend support. The said meeting came after AAP's meeting with Nitish… read-more

Mon, 22 May 2023 - 07:00 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: BJP, National Politics, Nitish Kumar, Congress, Rahul Gandhi

PM Narendra Modi

Photo: India Today

PM Modi Embarks Three Nation Visit, 40 Engagements Lined Up

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has embarked on a six-day visit to Japan, Papua New Guinea, and Australia on Friday. During his visit, he will attend three key multilateral summits including that of the Group of Seven (G7) and the Quad. The visit of three nations will be a major boost for the Indian relations with foreign nations. There will be 40 engagements, bilateral meetings and summit, during this visit.

Fri, 19 May 2023 - 09:05 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Indian government, PM Narendra Modi, Three Nation Visit, International Relations, BJP

Courtesy: News ABP Live

Karnatak Elections: Congress wins

Photo: India Today

INC Wins 118 Seats In Karnataka, Leading In 46 Seats: Karnataka Assembly Elections

Karnataka elections results, "South Kicks out BJP" is trending on Twitter, after the BJP witnessed a huge defeat in the southern states. After 2008, this is the first time Congress is winning against the BJP in Karnataka, confirmed sources. As per the early trends and counting of votes, Karnataka Assembly elections has turned out to be a huge victory as the party has already crossed the majority mark of 113-seats.

Sat, 13 May 2023 - 06:26 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Karnataka Elections, assembly seats, Results 2023, BJP, Congress

Courtesy: The Times of India

Rahul Gandhi

Photo: First Post

Rahul Gandhi Says "Mohabbat Ki Dukan Khuli Hai"

Rahul Gandhi, the former MP of Indian National Congress, said "Mohabbat ki dukaan khuli hai", after an expected win in the Karnataka Assembly elections. Notably, after several rounds of counting votes, the Indian National Congress is making a way towards victory and is likely to form the next Government in Karnataka. Currently, Bommai Basavaraj led BJP is ruling the southern states of Karnataka.

Sat, 13 May 2023 - 03:34 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Karnataka Elections, Rahul Gandhi, statement, Indian Politics, BJP, Congress

Karnataka Assembly Elections

Photo: India Today

Karnataka Assembly Elections: Voting Underway, Congress Leads In 117 Seats

Amid the counting of votes for the Karnataka Assembly Elections, the Indian National Congress (INC) complaint of EVMs with the Election Commission of India (ECI) saying it has been received from South Africa. However, the ECI dismissed the charges of the Congress. Meanwhile, the voting for assembly elections is underway. As of now, Congress is leading in 117 seats, whereas BJP is leading in 75 Assembly constituencies.

Sat, 13 May 2023 - 10:33 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Karnataka Assembly Polls, Indian government, polls, BJP, Counting Of Votes

Courtesy: ABP Live

Randeep Singh Surjewala

Photo: The Indian Express

Karnataka Assembly Elections: Congress Confident Of Victory, Says BJP Accepted Defeat

A day ahead of the Karnataka Assembly elections, the Congress leaders expressed their confidence of winning the elections. In an interview, Randeep Singh Surjewala said that the BJP has accepted their defeat in the Karnataka Assembly Elections. I want to thank the 6.5 crore people of Karnataka who have voted for the Congress. Let us wait till tomorrow... till the results are out. BJP has admitted their defeat," said Congress.

Sat, 13 May 2023 - 09:12 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: karnataka assembly elections, Randeep Surjewala, BJP, Congress, Results 2023

Courtesy: Hindustan Times

Karnataka Assembly elections

Photo: India Today

Karnataka Elections 2023: ECI Confirms 72.76% Voters Turnout

Karnataka Assembly elections, held on May 10, witnessed an outstanding voters turnout of 72.76%, highest. With the majority of voters showing up to vote, the exit poll prediction said that this time, Congress is likely to win the elections against the BJP. The 2023 elections for 224 seats were peaceful, without any violent incident at over 50,000 polling stations. Furthermore, the results of elections will be announced on May 13

Thu, 11 May 2023 - 12:03 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Karnataka Elections, assembly seats, Voters Turnout, BJP, Congress

Courtesy: Money Control