Arvind Kejriwal.

Photo: India Today

CM Arvind Kejriwal Set To Embark on 2-Day Visit To Goa

Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal is set to make a two-day visit to Goa ahead of the assembly elections at around 2 PM on November 7, reported ANI. Meanwhile, a meeting will be held around 4 PM with ''the members of the Gomantak Bhandari community at their headquarters''. It's likely that Kejriwal may get the convener Puti Gaonkar of Goa Mining People's Front… read-more

Sun, 07 Nov 2021 - 01:00 PM / by Nehal Surana

Tags: CM Arvind Kejriwal, Delhi Government , Goa, Bypolls, Visit

Courtesy: ANI

Shivraj Singh Chouhan in the victory celeberation.

Photo: Economic Times

MP Assembly Bypoll Result: BJP Wins On 2 Seats, Congress On 1

Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) won two seats in the by-polls assembly elections on November 2, while the Congress party managed to secure one. Reportedly, BJP's Sulochana Rawat won by 6,104 votes against Congress' Mahesh Rawat Patel, from the Jobat constituency. Besides, Shishupal Yadav from BJP bagged another seat in Prithvipur against Congress' Nitendra Singh Rathore. In the Raigaon constituency, Congress' Kalpana Verma defeated BJP's Pratima… read-more

Tue, 02 Nov 2021 - 09:10 PM / by SAM RAHUL RAJASHEKHAR

Tags: Prithvipur, Bypolls, Jobat, Madhya Pradesh, Raigaon

Courtesy: ANI

Mamata Banerjee.

Photo: Hindustan Times

TMC Wins All 4 Assembly Seats In West Bengal By-election

Trinamool Congress party (TMC) led by the CM Mamta Bannerjee won all four seats in the state's by-election on November 2. As per reports, Sovendeb Chattopadhyay won the Khardhaha assembly by a margin of 93,00 votes, whereas Udayan Guha won by a margin of over 1.6 lakhs in the Dinhata constituency. Meanwheile, Banerjee took to … read-more

Tue, 02 Nov 2021 - 06:19 PM / by SAM RAHUL RAJASHEKHAR

Tags: mamta banerjee, TMC, Trinamool Congress, BJP, Bypolls, West Bengal Election

Courtesy: India Today

The Trinamool Congress

Photo: The Times Of India

TMC Leads In All 4 Assembly Seats: West Bengal

According to an Election Commission official, The Trinamool Congress was leading in all the four seats after the first round of counting. However, a tight three tier security has been imposed on a 100 metre radius of all the counting venues. BJP MLAs of Dinhata and Santipur reportedly resigned to retain the MP seats, where… read-more

Tue, 02 Nov 2021 - 11:51 AM / by Nehal Surana

Tags: TMC, BJP, MLAs, West Bengal, Bypolls

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee.

Photo: NDTV

CM Mamata Banerjee Decides To Take Oath As Bhabanipur MLA On Oct 7

After winning the Bhabanipur byelection with over 58,000 votes, West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee is set to take oath as an MLA at the State Assembly on October 7. Informing the development, TMC's General Secretary Partha Chatterjee said the party invited Governor Jagdeep Dhankar to administer the oath ceremony. However, Dhankar said he would take a call after the gazette notification on the Bhabanipur byelection result would be issued.

Tue, 05 Oct 2021 - 04:46 PM / by Ettishree Shukla

Tags: Bhabanipur, Bypolls, State Assembly, TMC, Oath Ceremony

Courtesy: Times Now News

Mamata Banerjee

Photo: Outlook

West Bengal: Mamata Banerjee Secures Chief Ministership, Wins Bhawanipur By-Poll

West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee won a thunderous victory in the by-poll from Bhawanipur in Kolkata on October 3. Winning this by-poll was crucial for her to continue as the Chief Minister following the defeat at Nandigram in the assembly elections. She won with a record margin of 58,832 votes over her BJP rival Priyanka Tribewal. State Minister Sovandeb Chattopadhyay vacated this seat for CM Banerjee.  

Sun, 03 Oct 2021 - 03:50 PM / by Shiksha Dev

Tags: Bhawanipur, Bypolls, Mamata Banerjee, West Bengal, Victory

Courtesy: NDTV

Mamata Banerjee

Photo: Telegraphic India

'My Victory Is Necessary To Continue As Chief Minister': Mamata Banerjee

After a massive victory in Assembly election in Bhabanipur, a south Kolkata legislative constituency have begun on September 30 which will decide whether Mamata Banerjee can retain as CM or not. "My victory is necessary to continue as Chief Minster as it is only me who will fight against CAA, NRC and demonetization," said Banerjee. As per PTI, CM said being elected was her "destiny".

Thu, 30 Sep 2021 - 11:12 AM / by Shiksha Dev

Tags: bhabanipur election, Mamata Banerjee, Bypolls, West Bengal

Courtesy: NDTV

Mamata Banerjee

Photo: Deccan Herald

If I Don't Win Bhabanipur Someone Else Will Become CM: Mamata Banerjee

TMC supremo and West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee on September 22 claimed that if she doesn't win the Bhabanipur bypolls someone else from her party will become Chief Minister of West Bengal. In the first election meeting in Ekbalpore, Banerjee stated that she will suffer if she doesn't get votes as every vote is important. However, TMC defeated BJP in two Hindu-dominated wards.

Thu, 23 Sep 2021 - 02:40 PM / by Ettishree Shukla

Tags: TMC, BJP, Mamata Banerjee, Bhabanipur, Bypolls

Courtesy: Hindustan Times

BJP Leader Suvendu Adhikari.

Photo: The Free Press Journal

BJP To Not Contest In Rajya Sabha Bypoll: Suvendu Adhikari

Leader of opposition in West Bengal assembly, Suvendu Adhikari on September 20 announced that ''BJP won't nominate any candidate for Rajya Sabha bypoll'' scheduled on October 4. Reportedly, the bypoll was announced after TMC leader Manas Bhuina vacated the seat. Meanwhile, Adhikari also said, ''Our focus is to make sure unelected CM (Mamata Banerjee) to be unelected once again.'' However, TMC said BJP leaders are afraid of loss. 

Tue, 21 Sep 2021 - 01:46 PM / by Ettishree Shukla

Tags: Rajyasabha, West Bengal, Bypolls, BJP, TMC

Courtesy: Hindustan Times

Mamata Banerjee

Photo: Suniti News

BJP Has More Evils Than Duryodhan & Dushasan: Mamta Banerjee

Owing to the Nandigram loss, CM Mamta Banerjee and BJP MP Arjun Singh got involved in an ugly exchange of remarks. Banerjee after losing the Nandigram seat, said, "BJP has more evils than Duryodhan & Dushasan." "For the first time I have seen that even after being defeated earlier, she is again on the battlefield in the greed to win polls... positive news for the BJP," MP Singh replied.

Thu, 09 Sep 2021 - 06:35 PM / by Shiksha Dev

Tags: mamta banerjee, Chief Minister, Bengal, Bypolls, BJP

Courtesy: Republic World