Karnataka CM BS Yediyurappa

Photo: Coastal Digest

Karnataka Government Expands Cabinet; Appoints 7 New Ministers

Karnataka CM B.S. Yediyurappa, in his third cabinet expansion, appointed seven new members on January 13. The newly appointed ministers include MLAs Umesh Katti, S Angara, Murugesh Nirani and Arvind Limbavali and MLCs R Shankar, M T B Nagaraj and C P Yogeshwar. However, several BJP legislators resented the cabinet expansion for overlooking seniority, sacrifice and fair regional representation and the appointment of non-popularly elected MLCs… read-more

Wed, 13 Jan 2021 - 07:08 PM / by Ashly Ann Varghese

Tags: BS Yediyurappa, BJP, karnataka government, cabinet extension

Courtesy: News 18