Photo: The Times of India

Breaking! BJP Announces 1st List Of Candidates For MP, Chattisgarh Poll

The BJP on August 17, announced the first lists of candidates for Assembly polls in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh due later this year. This is the first time the BJP has announced the names of candidates even before the Election Commission of India announces the poll dates. The party has announced 21 candidates for the 90-member Chhattisgarh Assembly and 39 for the 230-member Madhya Pradesh House. 

Thu, 17 Aug 2023 - 05:11 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: BJP, polls, MP Elections, Chattisgarh Elections, candidates list, Breaking News

Courtesy: NDTV

BJP Karnataka Unit

Photo: The Hans India

BJP Releases 1st List Of 189 Candidates For Karnataka Elections

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its first list of candidates, comprising 189 candidates for the 2023 Karnataka Assembly elections. The BJP Karnataka election in-charge Dharmendra Pradhan and leader Arun Singh released the list, which includes 52 fresh faces, 32 OBC, 30 SC and 16 scheduled Tribes leaders. In addition, CM Basavaraj Bommai has also been named from his Shiggaon constituency. The Karnataka election for 224-seats are on May… read-more

Wed, 12 Apr 2023 - 11:36 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: BJP, Karnataka Elections, Congress, candidates list, National Politics

Courtesy: The Indian Express

Congress leaders

Photo: The Free Press Journal

Congress Releases List Of 124 Candidates For Karnataka Polls

The Indian National Congress is gearing up for the 2023 Karnataka Assembly elections. On March 25, the party released its candidates list and named 124 members, who will contest on the Congress ticket. As per sources, some of the major names in the list are; DK Shivakumar, Satish Jarkiholi,  Lakshmi Hebbalkar, Priyank Kharge, Rizwan Arshad, Dinesh Gundu Rao,Tanveer Sait, BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan and others, for the upcoming polls.

Sat, 25 Mar 2023 - 03:51 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Elections, ECI, candidates list, Congress, Karnataka Polls, 2023 elections

Courtesy: Hindustan Times