Photo: India Today

Odisha Education Invites Applicants For Homeopathic Medical Officer Recruitment Exam

Odisha Public Service Commission (OPSC) has invited online applications from eligible candidates for recruitment to the post of Homoeopathic Medical Officer. The application process will commence on May 16. Interested candidates can apply online at www.opsc.gov.in till June 16. The recruitment drive aims to fill up a total of 105 posts of Homoeopathic Medical Officers. The applictaion fee is exempted for all the categories, confirmed sources… read-more

Tue, 02 May 2023 - 06:07 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Odisha Public Exam, Candidates, Education news, recruitment, applications

Courtesy: Hindustan Times


Photo: The Indian Express

Medical Counseling Committee Issues NEET PG 2022 Counseling Advisory

Ahead of NEET PG 2022 Counseling procedure, the Medical Counseling Committee issued an advisory for candidates for the NEET PG 2022 programme. As per sources, candidates can see the notice on the official website, mcc.nic.in., for details. Furthermore, as per the recommendation from MCC, eligible applicants will be given seats based on their nomination, merit, and the selections made by the individual candidates.

Sat, 10 Sep 2022 - 04:54 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: NEET PG, counseling, MCC, Medical Admission, Candidates

Sonia Gandhi

Photo: The Hans India

Congress Interim President Approves 6 Candidates For 2022 MLC Elections: Bihar

Congress approved six members of the party to contest the Members of the Legislative Council elections in Bihar. The candidates name was approved by Congress interim president Sonia Gandhi, on March 11. As per the list, the names the have been announced for six constituencies, named: Gopalganj, Rohtas, Darbhanga, Purnea, Kishanganj, Nawada and Samistipur. Furthermore, the ECI is yet to announce the  Bihar MLC elections schedule soon.

Fri, 11 Mar 2022 - 08:35 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Bihar MLC elections, Indian National Congress, Bihar (228, Sonia Gandhi, Candidates

Courtesy: ANI

Manipur Assembly Elections 2022

Photo: NDTV India

67.53% Voter Turnout Till 3 Pm Amid Violence: Manipur Elections 2022

A voter turnout of 67.53% from 38 constituencies was recorded till 3 pm for the first phase of voting in Manipur elections. In addition, Kangpokpi district recorded the highest voters turnout at 76.74%. Moreover, BJP has fielded candidates in all the 38 seats, Congress with 35 contestants, and the rest with 75 seats. Notably, Polling will end at 4 pm and COVID-19 patients can vote between 3-4 pm.

Tue, 01 Mar 2022 - 01:06 PM / by Shaloo Priya

Tags: politics, Manipur, voting, Candidates, Voters

Courtesy: India Today

Congress Flags

Photo: Mumbai Mirror

Congress Releases 4th List Of 61 Candidates: UP Assembly Elections

Ahead of assembly polls in Uttar Pardesh, Congress party on January 30 released the fourth list. It includes 61 candidates, of which 24 women, taking the female MLA candidate to 127 in UP. The fourth list includes candidates from Rae-Bareli and Amethi. It is pertinent to mention that Congress gave 40% tickets to women, as promised. In addition, their manifesto also promises youth and women development in the State. 

Sun, 30 Jan 2022 - 06:01 PM / by Basharat Rashid

Tags: Indian Politics, Congress Party, up election, Candidates, Latest update

Chief Minister Goa

Photo: Goa Chronicle

CM Pramod Sawant To Contest From Sanquelim: Goa Assembly Elections

Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant will again be the BJP's candidate from Sanquelim constituency. Notably, the party released the names of 34 MLA candidates on January 20, for the upcoming State elections. State's poll incharge Devendra Fadnavis has said that BJP in Goa ushered in a new era of development in the last 10 years. Furthermore, the Goa Assembly elections are scheduled to held in single phase, on February 14.

Thu, 20 Jan 2022 - 04:10 PM / by Basharat Rashid

Tags: India, Indian Politics, Goa, Elections, Candidates

Courtesy: PTI

Aam Aadmi Party announced Five more candidates name

Photo: Business Standard

AAP Announces 5 More Candidates: Punjab Assembly Polls

Ahead of Punjab Assembly Polls, Aam Aadmi Party on December 3, announced its seventh list with five more candidates. The AAP has announced the names of 101 candidates for 117 seats. Candidates' names are Sukhjinder Raj Singh, Dr. Ajay Gupta, Dr. Kashmir Singh Sohal, Surinder Singh Sodhi, Dr. Baljit Kaur. In the 2017 Punjab elections, Congress bagged 77 seats, AAP won 20 seats and SAD-BJP won 18 seats. 

Mon, 03 Jan 2022 - 11:46 AM / by Madhvi Jha

Tags: AAP, Punjab, Punjab Assembly Polls, Candidates, Congress Party

Courtesy: ANI

SAD chief Sukhbir Singh Badal.

Photo: The Financial Express

Shiromani Akali Dal Unveils 3 New Candidates For Punjab Election

Ahead of the Punjab Assembly election, the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) on November 13 announced three new candidates for the election. The new announcement has increased SAD's candidate list to 83 out of 97 candidates who will fight for it. Three new names include Sunita Chaudhary who will fight from the Balachaur seat, Jaspal Singh Bitu Chatha from Patiala Rural seat, Bachittar Singh Khohar from Shahkot seat. 

Sat, 13 Nov 2021 - 03:52 PM / by Brijesh Goswami

Tags: SAD, Punjab Election, Assembly Poll, Candidates, BSP

Courtesy: ANI

TMC Flags

Photo: The New Indian Express

TMC May Drop Sitting MLAs; Eyes Youth, Women, Clean Image Candidates

Ahead of the West Bengal assembly elections commencing from March 27, the ruling Trinamool Congress (TMC) looks to possibly axe several sitting MLAs from its candidate list. CM Mamata Banerjee met the party's 12-member selection committee to pick fresh candidates for almost 30% of the 294 constituencies. Reportedly, the party is also preparing to induct youths, over one-third women and leaders with a neat image and acceptability, while… read-more

Tue, 02 Mar 2021 - 10:41 AM / by Ashly Ann Varghese

Tags: TMC, West Bengal Assembly Elections, MLAs, Candidates, CM Mamata Banerjee

Courtesy: NDTV

Samajwadi party Leader Akhilesh Yadav

Photo: The Indian Express

UP: Samajwadi Party Fields Candidates For Upcoming By-Elections

For the upcoming by-elections in Uttar Pradesh, the Samajwadi Party has announced Lucky Yadav, the son of deceased Parasnath Yadav, as its candidate for the Malhani seat in Jaunpur district. The party declared four out of seven candidates who will be fighting in the elections scheduled on November 3. Reportedly, Syed Javed Abbas will contest from Nauganwa Sadat; Maharaj Singh Dhangar from Tundla; and Inderjit Kori at Ghatampur.

Mon, 05 Oct 2020 - 06:48 PM / by Bhavyata Kagrana

Tags: Samajwadi Party, Candidates, Uttar Pradesh, Assembly Elections

Courtesy: News18