RCP Singh

Photo: Social News XYZ

MP Ramchandra Prasad Singh Appointed As JD(U) National President

Bureaucrat turned politician Ramchandra Prasad Singh was appointed as JD(U)'s National President on December 27. The 62-Year-old is a Rajya Sabha MP and has served previously as national secretary of the party. Reportedly, he had been referred by outgoing-president Nitish Kumar and was approved unanimously in the party meeting. The meeting was called by JD(U) after six of its seven MLAs joined BJP in Arunachal Pradesh.

Sun, 27 Dec 2020 - 07:53 PM / by Nikita Thakur

Tags: Bihar, JD(U), CM Nitish Kumar, RCP Singh

Courtesy: Times Now

Nitish Kumar

Photo: The Hindu

Nitish Kumar Becomes Bihar CM For Fourth Consecutive Term

For a fourth consecutive term in office, Nitish Kumar took charge as the Bihar CM on November 16. Two deputy CMs - BJP's Renu Devi and Tarkishore Prasad - and 12 other cabinet ministers also took charge. Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP chief JP Nadda attended the ceremony in Patna. PM Narendra Modi wished Nitish Kumar and said, "The NDA family will work together for the progress of Bihar."

Mon, 16 Nov 2020 - 07:37 PM / by Nikita Thakur

Tags: Bihar, Bihar CM, CM Nitish Kumar, BJP

Courtesy: NDTV

Bihar Elections

Photo: Jansatta

Bihar Elections: Election Commission Puts Ban On Telecast Of Exit Polls

In view of the upcoming Bihar polls, the Election Commission has imposed a ban on telecast and conduct of opinion polls through any medium - print or electronic. The ban will remain in effect from October 28 till November 7. The first phase of the elections will begin on October 28 while the second and third phases are slated for November 3 and 7 respectively. 

Tue, 13 Oct 2020 - 05:29 AM / by Nilesh Bansal

Tags: Bihar Assembly Elections, Bihar, Election Commission, CM Nitish Kumar

Courtesy: Money Control

Chirag Paswan and Nitish Kumar

Photo: The Indian Express

LJP To Contest Bihar Elections Alone, Cuts Ties With NDA

Lok Janshakti Party's President Chirag Paswan, on October 4, decided to contest elections alone by breaking their alliance with the National Democratic Alliance. The decision was taken after month-long conflicts of seat-sharing in upcoming elections. Although LJP cleared that they don't have any dissents with BJP, they left the coalition due to 'Ideological Differences' with Janata Dal-United. They are contesting against JD(U) since CM Nitish… read-more

Sun, 04 Oct 2020 - 04:54 PM / by Nilesh Bansal

Tags: CM Nitish Kumar, Chirag Paswan, LJP, BJP, Bihar Assembly Elections

Former DGP Gupteshwar Pandey Who Took Volunteer Retirement Joined JD(U)

Photo: The Economic Times

Bihar Former DGP Gupteshwar Pandey Took Volunteer Retirement and Joined JD(U)

The former Director-General of Police (DGP) Gupteshwar Pandey on September 27, joined Bihar's ruling party Janata Dal (United), in the presence of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar. Recently, the ex-DGP had taken voluntary retirement from his duty, before which, he was involved in Sushant Singh Rajput's case. Reportedly, Gupteshwar Pandey met Bihar CM on September 26, but had not revealed any intentions of joining politics. 

Sun, 27 Sep 2020 - 05:05 PM / by Bhavyata Kagrana

Tags: Gupteshwar Pandey, Bihar, JDU, CM Nitish Kumar

Courtesy: India Today

Bihar: Ex-DGP Gupteshwar Pandey Hints At Joining Politics By Meeting Nitish Kumar

Photo: The Wire

Bihar: Ex-DGP Gupteshwar Pandey Hints At Joining Politics, Meets Nitish Kumar

Bihar's ex-Director General of Police (DGP) Gupteshwar Pandey intensified rumours about him joining politics as he met Cheif Minister Nitish Kumar on September 26. The ex-DGP took voluntary retirement on September 22, fuelling rumours about joining politics. However, after the meeting, he mentioned, “I have yet not taken any decision on contesting polls.” This meeting comes a day after the announcement of Bihar's Election dates. 

Sat, 26 Sep 2020 - 03:52 PM / by Bhavyata Kagrana

Tags: Bihar, Assembly Elections, Gupteshwar Pandey, CM Nitish Kumar

Courtesy: India Today

Bihar: Nitish Kumar Rolls Out Phase 2 Of His Promises As 7-Point-Agenda

Photo: Oneindia

Bihar: CM Nitish Kumar Rolls Out 7-Point-Agenda Ahead of Assembly Elections

The current Chief Minister (CM) of Bihar Nitish Kumar rolled out his 7-point-agenda on September 25 ahead of the upcoming Bihar Assembly Elections. The promises include financial help for girls after completing higher education, irrigation, stormwater drainage system to all agricultural lands, solar electricity for villages along with infrastructure, healthcare and electricity projects. The CM addressed the media right after the announcement… read-more

Sat, 26 Sep 2020 - 01:00 PM / by Bhavyata Kagrana

Tags: Bihar Assembly Elections, CM Nitish Kumar, NDA, 7-point-agenda

Courtesy: ABP Live

Devendra Fadnavis

Photo: Sanmarg Live

Bihar Elections 2020: BJP Leader Urges Voters to Re-elect NDA Government

BJP Leader Devendra Fadnavis, on 11 September, during a press conference in Patna urged the voters to re-elect the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government in the upcoming elections. "Only a government which can work along Modi government can take Bihar forward," the former Maharashtra Chief Minister Fadnavis told media. He later praised Chief Minister Nitish Kumar for his role in the development of Bihar.

Sat, 12 Sep 2020 - 01:37 AM / by Shivam Chandrashekhar Kulkarni

Tags: Devendra Fadnavis, CM Nitish Kumar, BJP Leader, Bihar Assembly Elections

Courtesy: ANI News

Nitish Kumar Woos Voters By Announcing Job Offers For Family Members of SC/ST Murder Victims

Photo: Telegraph India

Nitish Kumar Promises Govt Job to Kin of SC/ST Murder Victim

Bihar government has announced to give a government job to the next of kin of any SC/ST person killed in the state. Bihar CM Nitish Kumar said, "One member from the family of a Dalit or tribal who is murdered will get job." However, the opposition RJD said, if it comes to the regime, it will provide same assistance to the families of all the victims irrespective of their caste.

Sun, 06 Sep 2020 - 09:48 AM / by Bhavyata Kagrana

Tags: CM Nitish Kumar, Bihar, Assembly Elections, JDU, RJD