BJP release manifesto

Photo: Zee News

BJP-SAD-PLC Jointly Release Manifesto For Punjab Assembly Elections

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) and Amarinder Singh's new Punjab Lok Congress (PLC) jointly released manifesto, on February 12. During an event, the leaders of the BJP, SAD and PLC addressed a press conference and released a manifesto, which promises stability in Punjab. Notably, the three political parties are contesting the upcoming assembly elections, scheduled on February 20. The results would be announced on March… read-more

Sat, 12 Feb 2022 - 08:32 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: punjab assembly elections, Bharatiya Janata Party, manifesto, Assembly Elections, Grand Alliance

Courtesy: ANI

Tejaswi Yadav

Photo: The Indian Express

Bihar Polls: Tejashwi Yadav Announced As CM Candidate Of Grand Alliance

The Grand Alliance of Bihar, comprising of Indian National Congress, Rashtriya Janata Dal and others, on October 3 proposed Tejashwi Yadav as the CM candidate for the upcoming Bihar polls. They also announced the seat-sharing deal, wherein INC was allotted 70 seats, the communists altogether got 29 seats and RJD secured 144 seats. Reportedly, other parties like Vikassheel Insaan Party and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha will be contesting under RJD's… read-more

Sat, 03 Oct 2020 - 06:32 PM / by Mahadevan K V

Tags: Grand Alliance, Bihar Assembly Elections, INC, RJD

Courtesy: Live Mint

Bihar Elections Stock Image


Bihar Elections 2020: Political Parties To Finalize on Grand Alliance

Grand Alliance (GA) working on finalizing the seat shares, before the Election Commission announces the dates for Bihar Assembly elections. Reportedly, Rashtriya Janata Dal will contest on 150 seats and Congress with 50 seats and the rest 43 will be shared among smaller alliances. Vikas-Sheel Insaan Party an alliance in GA said, “If we get a raw deal, then we have the option of walking out of the RJD-led alliance… read-more

Sun, 06 Sep 2020 - 06:38 PM / by Mahadevan K V

Tags: Bihar Assembly Elections, Grand Alliance, RJD, BJP

Courtesy: Deccan Herald