Representational photo: Mohammed Siraj

Photo: Scroll

India Files Complaint On Aussie Crowd Over Racist Remarks On Pacers

The Indian cricket team has officially filed a complaint on racism against the Australian spectators in Sydney during the third test match of Border-Gavaskar Trophy. As per reports, Skipper Ajinkya Rahane and R Ashwin had raised the issue to the match referees in support Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj who were abused by the crowd. The International Cricket Council, following its no-tolerance against racism policy, will address the dispute… read-more

Sat, 09 Jan 2021 - 04:13 PM / by Harsh Vardhan

Tags: India, Australia, Sydney, ICC, Racism, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

Courtesy: The Hindu

MS Dhoni - Virat Kohli

Photo: Deccan Chronicle

Kohli Named ICC Player Of Decade; Dhoni Wins Award For Sportsmanship

In the recently announced ICC cricket awards, Indian skipper Virat Kohli has been elected for the Sir Garfield Sobers Award for ICC Men's Cricketer of the Decade. Moreover, former India captain MS Dhoni has bagged the ICC Spirit of Cricket of the Decade award. Afghanistan's Rashid Khan and Australia's Steve Smith have been chosen as T20I and Test players of the decade respectively. Australia's Ellyse Perry has been named ICC Female Cricketer… read-more

Mon, 28 Dec 2020 - 03:25 PM / by Rishika Agarwal

Tags: Virat Kohli, MS DHONI, ICC, Spirit of Cricket Award

Courtesy: NDTV

MS Dhoni

Photo: LFW

ICC Names MS Dhoni As Captain For ODI & T20I Teams Of Decade

Adding to his legacy, former India skipper MS Dhoni has been named captain of ICC's T20I and ODI teams of the decade. Dhoni, from 2011, had won two ICC trophies before retiring on August 15, 2020. Indian captain Virat Kohli has been featured in all the formats and leads the Test squad. Besides, Indian cricketers Ravichandran Ashwin (Test), Jasprit Bumrah (T20I) and Rohit Sharma (ODI, T20I) were listed by ICC.

Sun, 27 Dec 2020 - 04:10 PM / by Harsh Vardhan

Tags: Cricket, ICC, MS DHONI, Virat Kohli

Courtesy: CricTracker


Photo: InsideSport

10 IPL Teams From 2022; BCCI Plans To Endorse Cricket In Olympics

India’s cricket control body BCCI, at its Annual General Meeting on December 24, decided to add two new franchises to the current eight-team IPL format from its 2022 season. The BCCI has also decided to back ICC’s move to include cricket in 2028 Los Angeles Olympics. It has proposed to conduct a two-Test series for women in 2021 as well. Meanwhile, the BCCI has un-opposedly elected Rajiv Shukla as its vice-president.

Fri, 25 Dec 2020 - 11:19 AM / by Mahadevan K V

Tags: BCCI, Cricket, ICC, Olympics

Courtesy: Deccan Herald

ICC Woman's WC

Photo: Female Cricket

ICC Releases Fresh Schedule Of Women World Cup; To Be Held In 2022

The ICC has revised the schedule for Women’s World Cup 2021 to 2022. The pandemic-stricken tournament which was to be held in February-March 2021 has been postponed to March 4-April 3, 2022. Reportedly, the Indian team will open their campaign on March 6 against a qualifier-team, which is yet to be decided. Reportedly, eight teams will contest in the tournament which will be conducted across six venues in New Zealand.

Tue, 15 Dec 2020 - 07:13 PM / by Rashi Jain

Tags: WWC, ICC, Cricket, India, New Zealand, pandemic, sports

Courtesy: The Hindu

Ind vs Aus

Photo: TV9 Hindi

Indian Cricket Team Penalised For Slow Over-Rate; 20% Of the Match Fees

In the first ODI match played in Sydney, Indian Cricket team has been penalised with 20% of the match fees due to the slow over-rate against Australia. Indian team spent four hours and six minutes to complete 50 overs, over the 66-run loss. According to the release, team captain Virat Kholi pleaded guilty to the offence and accepted the proposed sanction, so there was no need for a formal hearing.

Sat, 28 Nov 2020 - 03:53 PM / by Dharshana Vijayan

Tags: ICC, India Tour of Australia, Sydney, ODI Cricket

Greg Barclay

Photo : Insidesport

New Zealand Cricket Director Greg Barclay Named As New ICC Chairman

Director of New Zealand Cricket (NZC) Greg Barclay has been named as the new chairman of International Cricket Council (ICC). Greg will succeed India's Shashank Manohar whose two-year term ended this year. He will even replace the recently elected interim-chairman Imran Khawaja. Greg was the tournament director of 2015 Cricket World Cup. He has promised that he will work to "create a sustainable future" for the sport.

Wed, 25 Nov 2020 - 10:20 AM / by Richa Nigam

Tags: ICC, International Cricket, New Zealand, Greg Barclay, Cricket

Courtesy: Business Standard

Australia tops Cricket point Table

Photo: India

Australia Ousts India From Top After ICC Draws New Rules For Test Championship

To address the COVID-led confusions in the ranking of World Test Championship, ICC's Cricket Committee has come up with a new rule. Under this, the teams will be ranked based on their percentage of wins and the number of games played. Besides, matches called-off during the pandemic will be considered as a draw. As per the new standings, Australia tops the chart followed by India, England and New Zealand. 

Sat, 21 Nov 2020 - 12:22 AM / by Rashi Jain

Tags: Cricket, Australia, India, ICC

Courtesy: Indian express

Big Bash League

Photo: Xtra Time

Australian Big Bash League Adds Three New Rules To Raise Entertainment Levels

Australia's premier franchise cricket league Big Bash League (BBL) has announced three new rules to make the game more interesting. BBL has reduced the mandatory six-over powerplay to four. Besides, it added a two-over "Power Surge" that will make the fielding team deploy only two fielders out of the 30-yard circle from the 11th over. It has also added a new feature, the "X-factor Player", with which the teams can allow their 12th or 13th man… read-more

Mon, 16 Nov 2020 - 01:36 PM / by Mahadevan K V

Tags: Big Bash League, Cricket Australia, BBL, T20 Cricket, ICC

Courtesy: Brifly Exclusive

Babar Azam

Photo: Times of India

Cricket: Azhar Ali Gets Replaced By Babar Azam As Pakistan Test Captain

Ahead of Pakistan's tour of New Zealand, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has picked Babar Azam over Azhar Ali as the new captain of the team in all three formats. The team will first play the ICC World Test Championship against New Zealand. The two Tests will be held at Mount Maunganui from December 26-30 and at Christchurch from January 3-7, 2021. The PCB will be declaring the official squad this week.

Wed, 11 Nov 2020 - 10:18 AM / by Shivam Chandrashekhar Kulkarni

Tags: Pakistan Cricket, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, ICC