Rohit Sharma

Photo: The Hindu

BCCI Hails Rohit Sharma for Receiving Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), applauded vice-captain and batsman Rohit Sharma for becoming the fourth cricketer to win Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award. BCCI tweeted, "We are proud of you, Hitman!" The other three cricketers who have won this highest sporting award are Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, and Virat Kohli. The Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports announced the list of award winners on August 21.

Sat, 22 Aug 2020 - 10:14 AM / by Shivam Chandrashekhar Kulkarni

Tags: Rohit Sharma, Ishant Sharma, Deepti Sharma, BCCI, sports

Courtesy: India Today

Arjuna Award

Photo: News24

Sport Ministry's Selection Committee Recommends 29 Athletes for Arjuna Award

The Sports Ministry's selection committee on August 18 has recommended 29 athletes for this year's Arjuna award. The list includes the likes of cricketers Ishant Sharma and Deepak Hooda, recurve archer Atanu Das, women's hockey team player Deepika Thakur and tennis player Divij Sharan. Reportedly, the committee has also suggested the names of Olympic bronze-winning wrestler Sakshi Malik and former world champion weightlifter Mirabai Chanu… read-more

Wed, 19 Aug 2020 - 09:42 AM / by Shivam Chandrashekhar Kulkarni

Tags: Arjuna Award, Ishant Sharma, Deepak Hooda, Deepika Thakur, Divij Sharan

Courtesy: India Today