Photo: The Indian Express

Opposition Parties Decided To Boycott New Parliament Building: Delhi

Opposing the inauguration of the new parliament building by PM Narendra Modi, the opposition parties announced to boycott the ceremony, on May 28. Like-minded parties like the TMC, CPI, Congress, AAP, DMK, RJD and other opposition parties expressed as why President of India Droupadi Murmu is not inaugurating the parliament building. In this regard, the MPs of opposition party in parliament issued a joint statement.

Wed, 24 May 2023 - 12:09 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: parliament building, Inauguration Event, opposition parties, Joint Statement, politics

Courtesy: Live Mint

Vaccination for All

Photo: The New Indian Express

13 Opposition Parties Urge Centre To Provide Free Vaccination To All

As much as 13 opposition parties have requested the central government to provide free COVID-19 vaccination across the country. The parties, including Congress, TMC, NCP, Shiv Sena, DMK, BSP, RJD, JDS and Samajwadi Party among others, on May 2 stated that the Centre must work to tackle the oxygen deficiency. They also demanded to release Rs 35,000 crore from the budgetary allocation for the vaccination drive.

Mon, 03 May 2021 - 12:12 PM / by Nikita Thakur

Tags: Opposition, Joint Statement, Central Government, Free Mass Vaccination

Courtesy: The Times of India