Ashok Gehlot

Photo: The Indian Express

Ashok Gehlot Holds Informal Meeting With Ministers, MLAs Amid Rajasthan 'Political Crisis'

To control the situation in Rajasthan amid the political crisis, the State CM Ashok Gehlot held an informal meeting with a few MLAs and ministers. The meeting was held on September 27, at the CM residence and was attended by ministers Sukhram Bishnoi, Rajender Yadav, Saleh Mohammad, Madan Prajapat, Amin Kagzi and others. Meanwhile, the Congress unit in Rajasthan under Ajay Maken, issued indiscipline notice to three Gehlot loyalists.

Wed, 28 Sep 2022 - 10:31 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Rajasthan Govt, ASHOK GEHLOT, Informal Meeting, MLAs, Ministers

Courtesy: ANI

Ajay Maken

Photo: Business Standard

Ajay Maken Calls Gehlot Camp MLAs 'Indiscipline': Rajasthan Political Crisis

Congress in-charge for Rajasthan Ajay Maken accused MLAs in the Ashok Gehlot camp of “indiscipline” amid Rajasthan political crisis.  He said their demand setting conditions for a party resolution on picking the next chief minister was a “conflict of interest”. Maken said, "In the 75 years of Congress history, there has never been a conditional resolution. Resolution is one-line only." Notably, Rajasthan Congress MLAs are against Gehlot over… read-more

Tue, 27 Sep 2022 - 01:45 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Rajasthan Political Crisis, Ajay Maken, ASHOK GEHLOT, Congress Chief, MLAs


Photo: The Times of India

Goa Politics Face Crisis, After 8 Of 11 Congress MLAs Join BJP

In Goa, 8 of 11 Congress MLAs has joined the opposition BJP on September 13. The switch of parties came as a major shock to the Sonia Gandhi-led Congress, which now has only 3 MLAs in Goa. "We have joined BJP to strengthen the hands of PM Modi and CM Pramod Sawant... Congress chhodo, BJP ko jodo," said former Congress leader Michael Lobo, who was amongst those joining the BJP.

Wed, 14 Sep 2022 - 03:00 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Congress, BJP, Goa Politics, MLAs, Switch Parties

Courtesy: India Today

Hemant Soren

Photo: The Indian Express

Hemant Soren Led Govt Wins Trust Vote In Jharkhand

Jharkhand CM Hemant Soren won the trust vote, and proved his majority during a special assembly session, on September 5. As per sources, the ruling coalition has 49 MLAs in the 81-member assembly, crossing majority mark of 41. The JMM has 30 MLAs, the Congress 18, and Tejashwi Yadav's Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) has one. Furthermore, during the trust vote, BJP MLAs walked out, denying allegations of poaching JMM MLAs.

Mon, 05 Sep 2022 - 04:15 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Hemant Soren, Trust Vote, MLAs, Jharkhand Political Crisis, Special Session

Arvind Kejriwal

Photo: The Times of India

Arvind Kejriwal Led AAP Wins Trust Vote In Delhi Assembly

Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal proved his majority in an Assembly floor test, on September 1. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) led Delhi Government proved majority with a support of 58 MLAs, of the total 62 MLAs of the party. Furthermore, there was no vote against it as three BJP MLAs Vijender Gupta, Abhay Verma and Mohan Singh Bisht were marshalled out following an argument with Deputy Speaker Rakhi Birla

Thu, 01 Sep 2022 - 02:28 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Arvind Kejriwal, Trust Vote, MLAs, Delhi Government(163), Indian Politics

CM Hemant Soren

Photo: The Economic Times

Jharkhand MLAs Taken To Chhattisgarh Amid BJP's Poaching Fear

Jharkhand MLAs of ruling party has been kept in secret places, shifted fearing BJP's poaching. On August 30, The coalition MLAs were taken to Chhattisgarh, in a chartered plane, confirmed sources. Jharkhand CM Hemant Soren, who is ready to face the situation said, "This is not a surprising move. It happens in politics. We are ready to face any situation." Buses full of MLAs were seen doing the shifting.

Tue, 30 Aug 2022 - 07:40 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Jharkhand Politics, Hemant Soren, BJP Poaching, Political crisis, MLAs

Courtesy: Zee News India

Eknath Shinde

Photo: India Ahead

18 MLAs Sworn In Under Eknath Shinde's Shiv Sena Cabinet In Maharashtra

The enlargement of the Shiv Sena cabinet saw the swearing-in of 18 MLAs as ministers on August 9. There are nine MLAs on the list from the BJP and nine from the Shiv Sena group, which is led by Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde. This expansion comes about a month after the Sena group led by Eknath Shinde overthrew the Uddhav Thackeray-led… read-more

Tue, 09 Aug 2022 - 12:25 PM / by Vidhi Jhunjhunwala

Tags: Maharashtra , Cabinet, Eknath Shinde, MLAs, expansion

Courtesy: NDTV

Congress Flag

Photo: Tribune India

Jharkhand Congress Plans Major Ministerial Reshuffle, Seeks Disqualification of 3 Detained MLAs

The Jharkhand Congress is in the midst of a political uproar caused by the Bengal police's arrest of three party legislators with substantial amounts of cash. After the trio were detained and a purported attempt to overthrow the government was thwarted, the party appeared to be serious. Congress is likely to propose a motion to remove the arrested MLAs from office.

Wed, 03 Aug 2022 - 12:40 PM / by Vidhi Jhunjhunwala

Tags: Jharkhand, Congress, MLAs, arrest, Disqualification

Courtesy: India Today

Supreme Court

Photo: The Indian Express

Do Not Proceed WIth Disqualification Of Shiv Sena MLAs, Says SC To Maha Speaker

During a hearing, the Supreme Court (SC) asked the newly-elected Maharashtra Assembly speaker not to proceed with the plea seeking disqualification of MLAs. Notably, the Uddhav Thackeray-led Shiv Sena faction demanded disqualification of the rebel MLAs, who supported Eknath Shinde. However, the Top Court bench comprising Chief Justice NV Ramana and Justices Krishna Murari and Hima Kohli took note, directing to stop proceedings, until matter… read-more

Mon, 11 Jul 2022 - 02:01 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Supreme Court, Shiv Sena, MLAs, Disqualification, speaker

Rahul Narvekar

Photo: The Times of India

BJP Leader Rahul Narvekar Elected As Maharashtra Assembly Speaker

BJP leader Rahul Narvekar has been elected as the Maharashtra Assembly speaker.  On July 3, Navrekar won the Assembly speaker elections with 164 votes, including votes from non-BJP MLAs. Earlier today, the elections for speaker post kick-started. After the headcount, the BJP candidate beat Shiv Sena candida Yamini Jadhav. and was declared the speaker. With this victory,  Rahul Narvekar has now taken the charge of the office.

Sun, 03 Jul 2022 - 12:14 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Rahul Narvekar, Maharashtra(95), Assembly Speaker, MLAs, Elections