BJP leaders

Photo: India Today

MP Elections: BJP To Release 5th Candidate List Including 25-30 Sitting MLAs

Ahead of the 2023 Madhya Pradesh elections, the BJP is set to release it's fifth candidate list. Earlier, the party announced 134 list of candidates, and on October 12 will drop 94 remaining final candidates for the elections. As per close BJP sources, 25-30 candidates will be from the sitting MLAs, whereas some will be new faces. Furthermore, a few non performing MLAs will be dropped, as people are unhappy.

Thu, 12 Oct 2023 - 11:41 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Madhya Pradesh, BJP, Elections, Candidate List, MLAs

Courtesy: The Times of India

Sharad Pawar

Photo: Business Standard

Sharad Pawar Says He'll Be NCP President

Chief of the Nationalist Congress Party (undivided), Sharad Pawar said that age does not matter in politics, whether it is 82, or 92 and that he is the president of the party.  The statement came after the exclusive NCP meeting held at Delhi, on July 6. Sharad Pawar also said that all members during the meeting today "showed intentions of strengthening the party.

Thu, 06 Jul 2023 - 08:35 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Sharad Pawar, NCP, Ajit Pawar, Congress, MLAs

AP Parliament

Photo: Telangana Today

AP Budget Assembly Session Begins On March 14

The Andhra Pradesh Assembly is all set to begin the State Budget Session, on March 14. The session, under the YSRCP Government, will begin at 10:00 am, confirmed the AP Government. Furthermore, the newly appointed Governor Abdul Nazeer will address the session, attended by MLAs and Cabinet ministers. In addition, the BAC will hold a meeting later, and decide the duration of the 2023-2024 Budget Session.

Tue, 14 Mar 2023 - 09:58 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: AP Budget Session, YSRCP Government, BAC, abdul nazeer, MLAs

Courtesy: The Hans India

Uddhav Thackeray-Shiv Sena

Photo: First Post

Uddhav Thackeray Team MLAs Ready To Join Us, Says Eknath Shinde Camp

In a major drawback for the Uddhav Thackeray-led Shiv Sena faction, the Thackeray camp MLAs are likely to join the opposition, Eknath Shinde-led Shiv Sena faction. Addressing the media, Maharashtra CM Eknath Shinde said, "There is only one Shiv Sena. We have the party name and symbol. Everyone will have to be with us and follow what we say." Speaking of Thackeray MLAs, Shinde Camp said, "ready to join us".

Wed, 01 Mar 2023 - 11:00 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Maharashtra Government, Eknath Shinde, MLAs, Uddhav Thackeray, Shiv Sena

Courtesy: NDTV

Upendra Kushwaha

Photo: Telangana Today

Upendra Kushwaha Says MLCs, MLAs Likely To Quit JD(U)

Upendra Kushwaha claims that many MLAs and MPs of the Janata Dal (United) are ready to quit the Nitish Kumar-led party. On February 21, Kushwaha addressed the media and said, a split in Nitish Kumar-led JD(U) is evident and many MLAs and MLCs will leave the ruling party. The remarks of Kushwaha came a day after he submitted his resignation from the membership of JD(U)

Tue, 21 Feb 2023 - 05:32 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Upendra Kushwaha, JDU, politics, Nitish Kumar, MLAs

Courtesy: Zee News

Ashok Gehlot

Photo: The Indian Express

Ashok Gehlot Holds Informal Meeting With Ministers, MLAs Amid Rajasthan 'Political Crisis'

To control the situation in Rajasthan amid the political crisis, the State CM Ashok Gehlot held an informal meeting with a few MLAs and ministers. The meeting was held on September 27, at the CM residence and was attended by ministers Sukhram Bishnoi, Rajender Yadav, Saleh Mohammad, Madan Prajapat, Amin Kagzi and others. Meanwhile, the Congress unit in Rajasthan under Ajay Maken, issued indiscipline notice to three Gehlot loyalists.

Wed, 28 Sep 2022 - 10:31 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Rajasthan Govt, ASHOK GEHLOT, Informal Meeting, MLAs, Ministers

Courtesy: ANI

Ajay Maken

Photo: Business Standard

Ajay Maken Calls Gehlot Camp MLAs 'Indiscipline': Rajasthan Political Crisis

Congress in-charge for Rajasthan Ajay Maken accused MLAs in the Ashok Gehlot camp of “indiscipline” amid Rajasthan political crisis.  He said their demand setting conditions for a party resolution on picking the next chief minister was a “conflict of interest”. Maken said, "In the 75 years of Congress history, there has never been a conditional resolution. Resolution is one-line only." Notably, Rajasthan Congress MLAs are against Gehlot over… read-more

Tue, 27 Sep 2022 - 01:45 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Rajasthan Political Crisis, Ajay Maken, ASHOK GEHLOT, Congress Chief, MLAs


Photo: The Times of India

Goa Politics Face Crisis, After 8 Of 11 Congress MLAs Join BJP

In Goa, 8 of 11 Congress MLAs has joined the opposition BJP on September 13. The switch of parties came as a major shock to the Sonia Gandhi-led Congress, which now has only 3 MLAs in Goa. "We have joined BJP to strengthen the hands of PM Modi and CM Pramod Sawant... Congress chhodo, BJP ko jodo," said former Congress leader Michael Lobo, who was amongst those joining the BJP.

Wed, 14 Sep 2022 - 03:00 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Congress, BJP, Goa Politics, MLAs, Switch Parties

Courtesy: India Today

Hemant Soren

Photo: The Indian Express

Hemant Soren Led Govt Wins Trust Vote In Jharkhand

Jharkhand CM Hemant Soren won the trust vote, and proved his majority during a special assembly session, on September 5. As per sources, the ruling coalition has 49 MLAs in the 81-member assembly, crossing majority mark of 41. The JMM has 30 MLAs, the Congress 18, and Tejashwi Yadav's Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) has one. Furthermore, during the trust vote, BJP MLAs walked out, denying allegations of poaching JMM MLAs.

Mon, 05 Sep 2022 - 04:15 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Hemant Soren, Trust Vote, MLAs, Jharkhand Political Crisis, Special Session

Arvind Kejriwal

Photo: The Times of India

Arvind Kejriwal Led AAP Wins Trust Vote In Delhi Assembly

Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal proved his majority in an Assembly floor test, on September 1. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) led Delhi Government proved majority with a support of 58 MLAs, of the total 62 MLAs of the party. Furthermore, there was no vote against it as three BJP MLAs Vijender Gupta, Abhay Verma and Mohan Singh Bisht were marshalled out following an argument with Deputy Speaker Rakhi Birla

Thu, 01 Sep 2022 - 02:28 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Arvind Kejriwal, Trust Vote, MLAs, Delhi Government(163), Indian Politics