India wins at Lords

Photo: India Today

Indian Bowlers Shine At Lord's As India Beat England By 151 Runs

India takes a 1-0 lead on the five-match test series at Lord's cricket ground against England. The historic win was recorded after the magnificent performance by India bowlers who managed to bowl England out at just 151 runs. The Indian bowlers also shined at the batting, adding 89 runs in the last two wickets, setting a 272 runs target. Indian pace bowlers Mohammad Siraj and Jasprit Bumrah took seven wickets combined. 

Tue, 17 Aug 2021 - 02:34 PM / by Prateek Chakradhar

Tags: India-England Test Series, Lord's Cricket Ground, Mohammad Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah

Courtesy: NDTV Sports

thar SUV

Photo: The Week

Anand Mahindra Gifts Thar SUV To Debutants Who Sealed 4th Test Win

Taking to Twitter, Business tycoon Anand Mahindra has announced that all six young debutants of India vs Australia test series will be gifted the all-new Mahindra Thar SUV. Highlighting the efforts made by team India in the Brisbane Test, Anand Tweeted, "they’ve made it possible for future generations of youth in India to dream & explore the impossible".  The debutants - Mohammad Siraj, T Natarajan, Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar,… read-more

Sat, 23 Jan 2021 - 05:38 PM / by Nikita Thakur

Tags: Brifly Exclusive, Mohammad Siraj, T Natarajan, shardul thakur, Washington Sundar, Shubhman Gill, Navdeep Saini, Anand Mahindra, Mahindra Thar


Photo: DNA India

Mohd. Siraj, Shubman Gill To Make Test Debut In Boxing Day Match

Indian cricket team's playing XI for the Boxing Day Test match against Australia has given way to two debutants - pacer Mohd. Siraj and batsman Shubman Gill. While Shubman will replace Prithvi Shaw, Siraj will be taking place of injured Mohd. Shami. Indian team for the Test, which will begin on December 26, will be captained by Ajinkya Rahane as Virat Kohli has taken a paternity leave. Ravindra Jadeja has come in for Kohli.

Fri, 25 Dec 2020 - 12:55 PM / by Nikita Thakur

Tags: Mohammad Siraj, Shubham Gill, BCCI, Indian Cricket

Courtesy: Hindustan Times