Conrad Sangmam

Photo: First Post

Conrad Sangma Takes Oath As Meghalaya CM For 2nd Term

Conrad Sangma, the Chief of NPP, which recently won the Meghalaya Assembly elections, sworn in as the CM of Meghalaya. On March 7, Sangma took the oath at Raj Bhavan, in Shillong and will handle the office as state CM for the second consecutive term. Meghalaya CM Conrad Sangma won from the South Tura constituency with a margin of 5,016 votes. PM Narendra Modi, Amit Shah and JP Nadda attended event.

Tue, 07 Mar 2023 - 01:04 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Conrad Sangma, Meghalaya CM, oath taking ceremony, Indian Politics

Abdul Nazeer

Photo: The Times of India

Abdul Nazeer Takes Oath As Governor Of AP

Former SC Judge Abdul Nazeer sworn-in as the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, on February 24. After the term of Biswabhushan Harichandan ended, the GoI appointed Justice Abdul Nazeer as the Telugu State Governor. Andhra Pradesh CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, YSRCP Ministers and MLAs, attended the oath taking ceremony, held at Raj Bhavan, in Vijayawada. Meanwhile, a high-tea has also been organised to welcome Abdul Nazeer.

Fri, 24 Feb 2023 - 01:57 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Andhra Pradesh Governor, Justice Abdul Nazeer, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, oath taking ceremony

Courtesy: The Hans India

Laksham Prasad Acharya

Photo: The Indian Express

Lakshman Prasad Acharya Takes Oath As Governor Of Sikkim

Lakshman Prasad Acharya sworn in as the new Governor of Sikkim, on February 16. The function for the affirmation of the oath of office was held at Raj Bhawan, Gangtok. In addition, Chief Justice of the Sikkim High Court, Justice Biswanath Somadder, administered the oath of office to Lakshman Prasad Acharya. The 68-year-old BJP leader from Uttar Pradesh  Acharya succeeds Ganga Prasad as the 17th Governor of Sikkim.

Thu, 16 Feb 2023 - 06:15 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Lakshman Prasad Acharya, Governor, Sikkim, oath taking ceremony, Indian Politics

Courtesy: East Mojo

Calcutta High Court

Photo: The Economic Times

9 Judges Take Oath At Calcutta HC, Strength At 56

The Calcutta High Court rose to 54, the highest in several decades with the swearing-in of nine new judges on August 31. The oldest HC in India has a sanctioned strength of 72 judges. Notably, nine new judges were administered oath by Chief Justice of Calcutta Prakash Shrivastava at a ceremony in the HC. The Calcutta High Court Bar Association president Arunabha Ghosh welcomed new judges and  assures support.

Wed, 31 Aug 2022 - 05:00 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: calcutta high court, Judges Strength, CJ Prakash Shrivastava, oath taking ceremony

Nitish Kumar-Tejaswi Prasad Takes Oath

Photo: Telangana Today

Nitish Kumar Takes Oath As Bihar CM, RJD's Tejaswi Gets Deputy Post

Nitish Kumar took oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar, for the 8th time, on August 10. After resigning as the NDA-BJP CM, Nitish Kumar formed an alliance with Lalu Prasad Yadav's RJD and staked claim to form his JDU-RJD Government in Bihar. The U-Turn, breaking alliance with the BJP paved way for the Lalu Prasad's RJD in Bihar. Furthermore, while Kumar became CM, RJD's Tejaswi Yadav is Deputy CM.

Wed, 10 Aug 2022 - 03:43 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Nitish Kumar, JDU-RJD, Bihar CM, Tejaswi Yadav, oath taking ceremony

Courtesy: Hindustan Times

AP Ministers Take Oath

Photo: India Today

AP Cabinet 2.0 Takes Oath At Swear-In Event In Amravati

The newly elected Andhra Pradesh Cabinet took the oath of office, on April 11, at an event in Amaravati, AP. The State Governor Biswabhushan Harichandan administered the oath of office to the 25 MLAs, elected for the Cabinet ministry. Notably, the oath-taking ceremony came days after 24 YSRCP leaders submitted their resignation to the CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy. Notably, the previous Cabinet expired on December 8, 2021.

Mon, 11 Apr 2022 - 08:02 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Andhra Pradesh, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, Governor Biswabhushan Harichandan, oath taking ceremony, new cabinet

Courtesy: Times Now

AP CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy

Photo: Telangana Today

AP Cabinet Reshuffle, Final List Awaited On April 10

The official list of the new YSRCP Cabinet ministry of Andhra Pradesh is scheduled to be announced on April 10. As per sources, CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy is likely to retain three senior leaders; Botcha Satyanarayana, Buggana Rajendra, and Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy. A total of 24 Cabinet ministers, resigned on April 7, following which a new ministry, based on caste, religion, and experience will take oath on April 11.

Sat, 09 Apr 2022 - 01:09 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Andhra Pradesh, cabinet minister, oath taking ceremony, politics, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy

Pushkar Singh Dhami

Photo: Deccan Chronicle

Pushkar Singh Dhami Takes Oath As Uttarakhand CM

Newly elected Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Singh Dhami took oath as the CM, on March 23. PM Narendra Modi, BJP leaders like Yogi Adityanath, Pramod Sawant, Nitin Gadkari and others attended the swear-in ceremony, organised in Dehradun. With this, Dhami will hold the CM's position for a second term, despite losing Khatima constituency, against the Congress in 2022 elections. Notably, BJP won 47 seats in the 2022 state assembly polls.

Wed, 23 Mar 2022 - 03:32 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Pushkar Singh Dhami, Uttarakhand CM, BJP, oath taking ceremony, 2022 elections

Courtesy: ANI

Oath taking ceremony in Rajasthan.

Photo: The Indian Express

Rajasthan CM Allots Portfolios To Newly Sworned Ministers

Rajasthan government on November 22 allocated portfolios to the newly sworned in ministers. CM Ashok Gehlot will hold Ministries such as Home, Taxation, Finance, and IT & Communication. Education Ministry has been given to Dr. BD Kalla, followed by Health to Parsadilal Meena, Agriculture to Lal Chand Kataria, Environment to Hemaram Choudhary, and Tourism to Vishvendra Singh. Mamta Bairwa will handle the Women and Child Welfare Ministry.… read-more

Mon, 22 Nov 2021 - 05:50 PM / by Brijesh Goswami

Tags: Rajasthan, Portfolios, Rajasthan Government, Rajasthan Cabinet, oath taking ceremony