Justice Dhiraj Thakur

Photo: The Indian Express

Justice Dhiraj Singh Thakur Takes Oath As AP HC CJ

Justice Dhiraj Singh Thakur has been appointed as the Chief Justice of the Andhra Pradesh High Court (HC.) On July 28, Justice Dhiraj Singh Thakur took the oath, during an oath-taking ceremony, organized at the Tummalapalli Kalakshetra, Vijayawada. State Governor Justice S. Abdul Nazeer administered oath to Justice Dheeraj Singh Thakur. The event was attended by AP CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, Bar Council officials and judges.

Fri, 28 Jul 2023 - 11:40 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Justice Dhiraj Thakur, AP CJ, Legal News, AP High Court, Governor, oath taking ceremony

Courtesy: Global Green News

Siddaramaiah-DK Shivakumar

Photo: AP 7 AM.

Karnataka Cabinet Expansion: 24 Ministers To Take Oath On May 27

Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah and Deputy CM DK Shivakumar held a meeting with the senior leaders of the Congress and finalized cabinet expansion. Four leaders, Randeep Singh Surjewala, KC Venugopal, DK Shivakumar and Siddaramaih, finalized 24 MLAs, selected as ministers, who will take the oath on May 27. The finalized names is not yet disclosed and has been sent to INC President Mallikarjun Kharge for a final decision.

Fri, 26 May 2023 - 10:52 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Karnataka Expansion, Siddaramaiah, DK Shivakumar, Ministers, oath taking ceremony

Courtesy: English Jagran

DK Shivakumar-Siddaramaiah

Photo: Hindustan Times

DK Shivakumar-Siddaramaiah To Discuss Cabinet Expansion: Karnataka Politics

After the announcement of the Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister of Karnataka, DK Shivakumar and Siddaramaiah will decide on the Cabinet Expansion. Notably, the Indian National Congress-led Karnataka Government is set to form a government and the oath-taking ceremony will be held on May 20. Siddaramaiah will take oath as CM, DK Shivakumar will be the Deputy CM and will take the oath of office with cabinet ministers.

Sat, 20 May 2023 - 10:00 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Karnataka Cabinet, Siddaramaiah, oath taking ceremony, Karnataka Politics, Congress

Courtesy: Outlook India

Siddaramaiah-DK Shivakumar

Photo: The Free Press Journal

Finally! Karnataka CM And Deputy CM Announced

After suspense of days, the Indian National Congress finally announced the name of Karntaka Chief Minister. The All India Congress Committee (AICC) President Mallikarjun Kharge announced Siddaramaiah to be the chief minister, whereas the another contender DK Shivakumar was given the post of Karnataka Deputy CM. The decision was taken after rounds of meetings, held in Delhi and Bengaluru. Moreover, both the leaders will take the oath on May 20… read-more

Thu, 18 May 2023 - 09:09 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Siddaramaiah, DK Shivakumar, oath taking ceremony, INC, Karnataka Elections

Courtesy: Hindustan Times

Conrad Sangmam

Photo: First Post

Conrad Sangma Takes Oath As Meghalaya CM For 2nd Term

Conrad Sangma, the Chief of NPP, which recently won the Meghalaya Assembly elections, sworn in as the CM of Meghalaya. On March 7, Sangma took the oath at Raj Bhavan, in Shillong and will handle the office as state CM for the second consecutive term. Meghalaya CM Conrad Sangma won from the South Tura constituency with a margin of 5,016 votes. PM Narendra Modi, Amit Shah and JP Nadda attended event.

Tue, 07 Mar 2023 - 01:04 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Conrad Sangma, Meghalaya CM, oath taking ceremony, Indian Politics

Abdul Nazeer

Photo: The Times of India

Abdul Nazeer Takes Oath As Governor Of AP

Former SC Judge Abdul Nazeer sworn-in as the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, on February 24. After the term of Biswabhushan Harichandan ended, the GoI appointed Justice Abdul Nazeer as the Telugu State Governor. Andhra Pradesh CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, YSRCP Ministers and MLAs, attended the oath taking ceremony, held at Raj Bhavan, in Vijayawada. Meanwhile, a high-tea has also been organised to welcome Abdul Nazeer.

Fri, 24 Feb 2023 - 01:57 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Andhra Pradesh Governor, Justice Abdul Nazeer, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, oath taking ceremony

Courtesy: The Hans India

Laksham Prasad Acharya

Photo: The Indian Express

Lakshman Prasad Acharya Takes Oath As Governor Of Sikkim

Lakshman Prasad Acharya sworn in as the new Governor of Sikkim, on February 16. The function for the affirmation of the oath of office was held at Raj Bhawan, Gangtok. In addition, Chief Justice of the Sikkim High Court, Justice Biswanath Somadder, administered the oath of office to Lakshman Prasad Acharya. The 68-year-old BJP leader from Uttar Pradesh  Acharya succeeds Ganga Prasad as the 17th Governor of Sikkim.

Thu, 16 Feb 2023 - 06:15 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Lakshman Prasad Acharya, Governor, Sikkim, oath taking ceremony, Indian Politics

Courtesy: East Mojo

Calcutta High Court

Photo: The Economic Times

9 Judges Take Oath At Calcutta HC, Strength At 56

The Calcutta High Court rose to 54, the highest in several decades with the swearing-in of nine new judges on August 31. The oldest HC in India has a sanctioned strength of 72 judges. Notably, nine new judges were administered oath by Chief Justice of Calcutta Prakash Shrivastava at a ceremony in the HC. The Calcutta High Court Bar Association president Arunabha Ghosh welcomed new judges and  assures support.

Wed, 31 Aug 2022 - 05:00 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: calcutta high court, Judges Strength, CJ Prakash Shrivastava, oath taking ceremony

Nitish Kumar-Tejaswi Prasad Takes Oath

Photo: Telangana Today

Nitish Kumar Takes Oath As Bihar CM, RJD's Tejaswi Gets Deputy Post

Nitish Kumar took oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar, for the 8th time, on August 10. After resigning as the NDA-BJP CM, Nitish Kumar formed an alliance with Lalu Prasad Yadav's RJD and staked claim to form his JDU-RJD Government in Bihar. The U-Turn, breaking alliance with the BJP paved way for the Lalu Prasad's RJD in Bihar. Furthermore, while Kumar became CM, RJD's Tejaswi Yadav is Deputy CM.

Wed, 10 Aug 2022 - 03:43 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Nitish Kumar, JDU-RJD, Bihar CM, Tejaswi Yadav, oath taking ceremony

Courtesy: Hindustan Times

AP Ministers Take Oath

Photo: India Today

AP Cabinet 2.0 Takes Oath At Swear-In Event In Amravati

The newly elected Andhra Pradesh Cabinet took the oath of office, on April 11, at an event in Amaravati, AP. The State Governor Biswabhushan Harichandan administered the oath of office to the 25 MLAs, elected for the Cabinet ministry. Notably, the oath-taking ceremony came days after 24 YSRCP leaders submitted their resignation to the CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy. Notably, the previous Cabinet expired on December 8, 2021.

Mon, 11 Apr 2022 - 08:02 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Andhra Pradesh, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, Governor Biswabhushan Harichandan, oath taking ceremony, new cabinet

Courtesy: Times Now