Yashwant Sinha- Draupadi Murmu

Photo: The Hans India

Presidential Elections Result; Counting Of Votes To Begin At 11 AM

India is all set to get its 15th President, as the counting of votes for the presidential elections are underway, on July 21. The counting of ballot papers for NDA and UPA candidates, Draupadi Murmu and Yashwant Sinha, respectively, will be held at the Parliament House. The returning officers (ROs) will separate the votes of 729 MPs and 9 MLAs, following which counting will begin at 11 AM.

Thu, 21 Jul 2022 - 09:26 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: draupadi murmu, Yashwant Sinha, Presidential Elections, Counting Of Votes, Parliament House

Courtesy: ANI

Parliament Building.

Photo: Pragativadi

Senior Union Ministers Remember Martyrs Of 2001 Parliament Attack

Observing the 20th anniversary of the 2001 Parliament attack, Senior Union Ministers such as Amit Shah, Rajanath Singh, Prahlad Joshi paid tribute on December 13 to the martyrs of the terrorist attack. The attack was done by five terrorists of Lashkar-e-Taiba and Jaish-e-Mohammad, claiming the lives of around 14 people. ''Your unparalleled valor and sacrifice will always inspire us to serve the nation,'' tweeted Amit Shah, Home Minister.

Mon, 13 Dec 2021 - 10:30 AM / by Madhvi Jha

Tags: Parliament Attack, Terrorist attack, Parliament House, martyrs, Union Minister

Courtesy: ANI

Parliament Building.

Photo: Pratidin Time

Fire Erupts In Parliament House's Room Number 59

Inside room number 59 of Parliament House, a fire broke out on the morning of December 1. The fire department said the fire gutted several wooden articles and computers, reported UNI. However, the department doused the fire by around 8:05 AM. The room is said to be situated close to the room allotted to media personnel. Besides, there are no reports of injury so far. 

Wed, 01 Dec 2021 - 01:53 PM / by Brijesh Goswami

Tags: parliament, Fire, Parliament House, Fire Department, Media Personnel