Abbas Naqvi, RPC Singh

Photo: News 18

Union Ministers Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, RPC Singh Tender Resignation As MPs

Union ministers Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi and RCP Singh resigned as the Central ministers on July 6. The decision to resign came ahead of their Rajya Sabha term completion, confirmed sources. With the resignations submitted to PM Narendra Modi, the Rajya Sabha MPs will cease their duties as Rajya Sabha Parliamentarians, from July 8. Earlier, the two leaders attended their last parliament meeting, in which were praised for their contributions.

Wed, 06 Jul 2022 - 06:22 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: BJP, Central Government, Presidential Post, MPs, union ministers