President Election Candidates

Photo: First Post

Elections For Next President of Sri Lanka Underway, 3 Candidates In Fray

The elections for the new President of Sri Lanka is underway in the Island nation, on July 20. Ranil Wickremesinghe, Anura Kumara Dissanayake and Dullas Alahaperuma are in the fray, whereas 255 members of the Parliament house are eligible to vote for the next President of Sri Lanka. Notably, Gotabaya Rajapaksa, the former President of Sri Lanka resigned amid the ongoing protest against the worst economic crisis in Sri Lanka.

Wed, 20 Jul 2022 - 12:20 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Sri Lanka, Next President, Gotabaya Rajapaksa, Prez Elections, Member of parliament

Courtesy: ANI