Nobel Prize

Photo: The Indian Express

Nobel Prize For Economics Announced To 3 US-Based Economists

The Nobel Prize in economic sciences for year 2022 has been awarded to three U.S.-based economists "for research on banks and financial crises." The Swedish Academy announced the last Nobel Prize Award on October 10, to Ben S. Bernanke, Douglas W. Diamond and Philip H. Dybvig. Notably, Nobel prizes carry a cash award of 10 million Swedish kronor (nearly $900,000) and will be handed out on Dec. 10.

Mon, 10 Oct 2022 - 06:58 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Nobel Prize, Economists, US Based Winners, Swedish Academy, Prize

Sushil Kumar.

Photo: Times Now

Any Lead On Wrestler Sushil Kumar To Get Rs 1 Lakh: Delhi Police

The Delhi Police have promised a prize of Rs 1 lakh to anyone providing whereabouts of wrestler Sushil Kumar, accused of being involved in the murder of a 23-year-old. Besides, Rs 50,000 has been reserved for information on Sushil's associate Ajay Kumar. This comes after a Delhi court issued a non-bailable warrant against the wrestler and six others. The murder had taken place at the Chhatrasal stadium on May 11.

Tue, 18 May 2021 - 11:09 AM / by Harsh Vardhan

Tags: Chhatrasal Stadium, Sushil Kumar, Delhi Police, Prize, Ajay Kumar, murder

Courtesy: The Times of India