S Jaishankar-Derek O Brien

Photo: The Indian Express

Union Minister S Jaishankar, TMC Leader Elected Unopposed For Rajya Sabha Seat

In a breaking news, Union Foreign Minister S Jaishankar and Trinamool Congress leader Derek O' Brien are among 11 leaders set to be elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha. On July 17, the ruling-BJP will gain a seat, bolstering its count to 93 members in Rajya Sabha. Notably, there will be no voting for six seats in West Bengal, three in Gujarat and one seat in Goa on July 24.

Mon, 17 Jul 2023 - 02:23 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: politics, Rajya Sabha Seat, S Jaishankar, Dere 'O' Brien, Unopposed, National Politics

Courtesy: NDTV

Manik Saha

Photo: The Times of India

BJP's Manik Saha Wins Tripura Rajya Sabha Polls

In Tripura Rajya Sabha election, BJP State President Manik Saha was elected as the MP, after winning the elections. A total of 55 MLAs of the 60 member seat casted their votes on March 31.  Of the 55 MLAs' votes, 40 including 33 of the BJP voted for Manik. Notably, two candidates Manik Saha and  Bhanu Lal Saha were in the fray for the Tripura MP elections.

Fri, 01 Apr 2022 - 10:02 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Manik Saha, BJP, Rajya Sabha Seat, MLAs, Tripura

Courtesy: ANI