Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board

Photo: Quint Hindi

Governor Manoj Sinha Reconstitutes Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board

The Lieutenant Governor of Jammu and Kashmir Manoj Sinha, reconstituted Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board and added eight new members. The eight members are Mahamandleshwar Swami Vishveshvaranand Giriji Maharaj, Neelam Sareen, Ashok Bhan, Baleshwar Rai, KK Sharma, Suresh Kumar Sharma, Raghu K Mehta, and Kul Bushan. Meanwhile, under Section 5(1)(b), Section 7, and Section 10, SMVDSB members are reconstituted, read a statement.

Fri, 18 Mar 2022 - 11:28 AM / by Madhvi Jha

Tags: Lt Governor Manoj Sinha, Vaishno Devi, Jammu and Kashmir, Shrine Board, SMVDSB

Courtesy: India Today

 Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine

Photo: Quint Hindi

Mata Vaishno Devi Yatra Slips To Be Issued Only Through Website & Mobile App

Days after the stampede at Mata Vaishno Devi shrine, temple authorities have announced that yatra slips for the visit can only be obtained through the Board's website and mobile app. "The yatra slip will be issued online through the Board's website and mobile app," said Shrine Board notification. Helicopter booking can't be done by any private travel agency; it is only available via app or website. 

Wed, 05 Jan 2022 - 04:10 PM / by Madhvi Jha

Tags: Mata Vaishno Devi, Yatra slip, Shrine Board, Jammu and Kashmir, Mobile app

Courtesy: ANI