Photo: Hindustan Times

Bali To Reopen For Foreign Travellers From Feb 4

Bali is reopening from February 4, and the quarantine period is reduced to five days from the earlier seven for jabbed tourists. As per reports, the country seeks to sustain economic recovery and revive tourism. The decision came three months after Indonesia allowed nationals from a handful of countries to enter Bali and the Riau Islands. Notably, visitors will be able to use direct/connecting flights to visit the island.

Wed, 02 Feb 2022 - 05:50 PM / by Shaloo Priya

Tags: Travel, Bali, Indonesia, Tourism, Traveller

Courtesy: The Times Of India

Chinese flight on an ariport.

Photo: The Print

India Makes Mandatory Negative RTPCR Report For China, 6 Others

To curb the spread of new mutations of the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus in India, the government has made compulsory negative RTPCR reports for travelers from seven different countries before boarding a flight to India. The countries include South Africa, Bangladesh, Botswana, China, Mauritius, New Zealand, and Zimbabwe. Besides, the negative report is also required who comes from the UK, countries in the European Union (EU), and the Middle East.… read-more

Fri, 03 Sep 2021 - 02:30 PM / by Brijesh Goswami

Tags: RTPCR Report, Covid-19, Health Ministry, Traveller, India

Courtesy: Hindustan Times


Photo: BBC

New Zealand Announced A Temporary Ban On Travellers From India

The New Zealand government, on April 8, announced a temporary ban on the entry of travellers from India. Extending the ban to even its own citizens, the island nation has imposed suspension for April 11 to April 28. "The resumption would be finalised after considering the risk management measures," said PM Jacinda Ardern. Witnessing the second wave of COVID-19, India has been reporting over 1,00,000 cases on daily basis.

Thu, 08 Apr 2021 - 03:30 PM / by Nikita Thakur

Tags: Coronavirus, Traveller, New Zealand, India, Lockdown

Courtesy: Hindustan Times