Karanatka elections

Photo: India Today

Karnataka Assembly Elections For 224 Seats Underway

The Karnataka Assembly elections for 224 assembly seats started at 7 am, at 58,545 polling stations. Approximately 5.30 crore voters will decide the fate of the parties, Congress and BJP, in the fray to form the next government. To win the 2023 elections, the party needs to win a majority of 112 seats. Notably, as per opinion polls, in the elections, the Mallikarjun Kharge led Congress is in lead.

Wed, 10 May 2023 - 09:05 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: karnataka assembly elections, Voters, Indian Politics, Congress, BJP

Courtesy: ANI

Karnataka Manifesto of Congress

Photo: The Indian Express

Karnataka Elections: Congress Releases Manifesto, Aims On Women & Youth

After the BJP, Congress also released its manifesto for the Karnataka Polls, which is scheduled for May 10. In the released manifesto, the opposition party focused on women voters and youths. The big announcements include 200 units of free power to each household, Rs 2,000 to each woman head of the family under the Gruha Lakshmi project and a sum of ₹3,000 for two years to unemployed graduates.

Tue, 02 May 2023 - 11:16 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Karnataka Polls, Congress, Indian government, Assembly Elections, Voters

Courtesy: Hindustan Times

Tripura Assembly election

Photo: The Indian Express

Tripura Elections 2023 To 6o Member Assembly Begins

Tripura is all set for the State Assembly elections on February 16. This time, the state is witnessing a three-cornered fight between, the BJP, the Congress and CPI(M). Approximately 28 lakh voters, including over 13.5 lakh women will decide the fate of 259 candidates in the fray. Voting at 3,337 polling stations started at 7 am and will continue till 4 pm, and results will be announced on March 2.

Thu, 16 Feb 2023 - 09:30 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Tripura Elections, State Assembly, politics, Voters, polling booth

Courtesy: India Today


Photo: First Post

Haryana Civil Polls Underway, 12.60 Lakh Voters Eligible

Haryana Municipal committees and municipal council elections for 28 and 18 seats respectively are underway on June 19. Scheduled between 7am-6pm, the polling will be held in 1,290 (municipal councils) and 671 stations (municipalities). In addition, 12.60 lakh voters are eligible in municipal councils, and 5.70 lakh in the municipality. Furthermore, over 14,000 polling staff and police were deployed for election security. The election results… read-more

Sun, 19 Jun 2022 - 02:16 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Haryana, Civic Polls, Election Commission, Voters, Political Parties


Photo: Zeee News

Guwahati Municipal Corporation Elections Underway, 197 Candidates In Fray

The Guwahati Municipal Corporation (GMC) elections are being held on April 22. Elections started in the morning in 57 wards with the participation of 7,96,829 eligible voters. Notably, 197 candidates of the alliance of the BJP-Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) and Congress are in the fray for the elections in the City. The elections will continue till the evening 6 pm, and the counting of votes will  be on April 24.

Fri, 22 Apr 2022 - 12:02 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: BJP, Guwahati Municipal Elections, AGP, Congress, Voters

People line up to cast their votes. (representational image)

Photo: Zee News

Polling For By-Elections Begins in Asansol, Ballygunge Area

Polling process for the by-election to the Asansol Lok Sabha seat and the Ballygunge assembly segment kicked off earlier at 7 AM today. A total of 300 voting booths in Ballygunge and 680 booths in Asansol have been identified as being sensitive. There are a total of 17.5 lakh eligible voters in Asansol and Ballygunge combined. The polling ends at 6:30 PM on April 12.

Tue, 12 Apr 2022 - 10:30 AM / by Varun Das

Tags: by election, Elections, voting, Voters, Voters Turnout

Manipur Assembly Elections 2022

Photo: NDTV India

67.53% Voter Turnout Till 3 Pm Amid Violence: Manipur Elections 2022

A voter turnout of 67.53% from 38 constituencies was recorded till 3 pm for the first phase of voting in Manipur elections. In addition, Kangpokpi district recorded the highest voters turnout at 76.74%. Moreover, BJP has fielded candidates in all the 38 seats, Congress with 35 contestants, and the rest with 75 seats. Notably, Polling will end at 4 pm and COVID-19 patients can vote between 3-4 pm.

Tue, 01 Mar 2022 - 01:06 PM / by Shaloo Priya

Tags: politics, Manipur, voting, Candidates, Voters

Courtesy: India Today

Voters in a queue

Photo: Outlook India

UP Conducts 3rd Phase Assembly Elections For 59 Seats On Feb 20

Uttar Pradesh assembly elections' third phase for 59 assembly seats in 16 districts are underway, on February 20.  As many as 2.15 crore people are eligible to cast their votes and decide the fate of 629 candidates in the fray. Notably, the BJP, Congress, AIMIM and SP are in the fray for major seats like Hathras, Lalitpur and Kanpur Nagar. Meanwhile, over 21% voters turnout was reported till 11 am. 

Sun, 20 Feb 2022 - 01:39 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: up assembly elections, third phase, BJP, Voters, Congress

Courtesy: The Hindu

Voters voting

Photo: The Indian Express

2.14 Crore Voters To Decide Fate Of 1,304 Candidates: 2022 Punjab Elections

Punjab Assembly elections are underway on February 20. The Election Commission confirmed smooth polling, which started at 8 am, with over 20% voters turnout till 11 am. Notably, 1,304 candidates are in the fray to contest for 117 Assembly seats. The BJP-SAD and Amarinder Singh's new party in alliance are contesting against the Congress and AAP, to win the 2022 elections. 2.14 crore voters will vote at 24,689 polling-stations. 

Sun, 20 Feb 2022 - 12:26 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: punjab assembly elections, BJP, Congress Party, Voters, Punjab

Courtesy: The Hindu

Voters voting

Photo: ABP News

UP Polls Underway, 2.28 Crore Voters To Decide 623 Candidates' Fate

UP Assembly polls for 58 seats in 11 districts, started on February 10 at 7:00 am and will continue till 6:00 pm. A total of  623 candidates are in the fray to contest the elections. Approximately 2.28 crore voters are going to exercise their franchise today. Notably, the SP, the BJP and the INC are competing. The UP elections are to be held in seven phases, continued till March 7.

Thu, 10 Feb 2022 - 10:29 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: UP assembly election, Bharatiya Janata Party, Voters, UP Candidates, PM Narendra Modi

Courtesy: One India