Writers Guild Awards

Photo : Variety

Writers Guild Award: Borat Subsequent Moviefilm, Young Woman Honoured

'Borat Subsequent Moviefilm' and 'Promising Young Woman' have been honoured at the virtual 73rd Writers Guild Awards. While Emerald Fennell's 'Promising Young Woman' won the best original screenplay award, Sacha Baron Cohen’s 'Borat Subsequent Moviefilm' won the best-adapted screenplay award. Other winners included 'The Dissident' for the best documentary screenplay, 'Ted Lasso' for comedy series, 'The Crown' for drama series, and 'Ozark' for… read-more

Mon, 22 Mar 2021 - 06:23 PM / by Neha Sanjeev

Tags: Film Awards, Writers Guild, film, Cinema

Courtesy: Indian Express