RV Deshpande

Photo: India Today

K'Taka Assembly Session Underway With Protem Speaker RV Deshpande

After forming the State Government in Karnataka, the Indian National Congress started its first K'taka Assembly Session. As of now, there is no finalisation of the Assembly Speaker, therefore RV Deshpande has been named as protem speaker of the Assembly. State Governor Thawarchand Gehlot administered the oath to Deshpande to hold the Assembly, which will be held til May 24. The Session started two-days after Siddaramaiah took oath as CM.

Wed, 24 May 2023 - 10:36 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: RV Deshpande, Karnataka Politics, Congress, speaker, Assembly Speaker

Courtesy: ANI

DK Shivakumar-Siddaramaiah

Photo: Hindustan Times

DK Shivakumar-Siddaramaiah To Discuss Cabinet Expansion: Karnataka Politics

After the announcement of the Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister of Karnataka, DK Shivakumar and Siddaramaiah will decide on the Cabinet Expansion. Notably, the Indian National Congress-led Karnataka Government is set to form a government and the oath-taking ceremony will be held on May 20. Siddaramaiah will take oath as CM, DK Shivakumar will be the Deputy CM and will take the oath of office with cabinet ministers.

Sat, 20 May 2023 - 10:00 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Karnataka Cabinet, Siddaramaiah, oath taking ceremony, Karnataka Politics, Congress

Courtesy: Outlook India

Dharmendra Pradhan

Photo: The Times of India

BJP Appoints Dharmendra Pradhan As Karnataka Poll In Charge

The BJP appointed Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan as in charge of Karnataka assembly polls, scheduled in 2023. On February 4, the party announced Pradhan as their Karnataka in charge and Tamil Nadu BJP President K Annamalai as co in charge for the Karnataka polls and issued an official statement about it. In the past, Pradhan also handled the assembly polls in Uttar Pradesh, Bihar and Jharkhand.

Sat, 04 Feb 2023 - 02:12 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Dharmendra Pradhan, Karnataka Politics, Assembly Elections, BJP In Charge, Karnataka Polls

Courtesy: Hindustan Times