ICC Prize Money Doubles

Photo: Single Golf

Prize Money For ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 Doubled

The prize money for the winner of the 2022 ICC Women's Cricket World Cup will amount to $1.32 million, on February 16. The overall money has seen a rise by 75 % with all the eight teams taking home a share of $3.5 million, which is $1.5 million more than the previous edition. The ICC Women's Cricket World Cup will take place from March 4, in New Zealand.

Wed, 16 Feb 2022 - 06:11 PM / by Shaloo Priya

Tags: sports, prize money, ICC, Women's World Cup, New Zealand

Courtesy: Business Today

FIFA Women's World Cup

Photo: FIFA

Three European Countries Jointly Apply To Host 2027 FIFA Women's World Cup

For the 2027 FIFA Women's World Cup, a consortium of three countries - Belgium, Netherlands, and Germany - has applied to be the host. By the end of 2020, the consortium will produce official documents detailing the plans to the sport regulator FIFA. Reportedly, the countries have selected slogan “Three Nations, One Goal" for the collaboration. The 2023 edition will be hosted by New Zealand and Australia.

Mon, 19 Oct 2020 - 06:36 PM / by Dharshana Vijayan

Tags: FIFA World Cup, Women's World Cup, Netherlands, Germany, Belgium

Courtesy: Deccan Herald