Vikram Saini, BJP MLA

Photo: The Times of India

BJP MLA, 15 Others Convicted In 32013 Muzaffarnagar Riots

A special MP/MLA court sentenced BJP legislator Vikram Saini and 11 others to two years imprisonment in a 2013 Muzaffarnagar riots case. On October 11, a Special Judge Gopal Upadhyay convicted them for rioting and other offences and also imposed a fine of Rs 10,000 each. In addition, the court acquitted 15 other accused in the case for lack of evidence.

Tue, 11 Oct 2022 - 07:10 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: BJP MLA, Convicted, Court Judgement, Vikram Saini, 2013 Muzaffarnagar