Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik

Photo: India Today

Odisha CM Nominates 4 Rajya Sabha Candidates For Polls

The BJP-led Odisha Government announced Sulata Deo, Manas Ranjan Mangarj and Niranjan Bishi and renominated Sasmit Patra for the Rajya Sabha polls. The announcement came on May 29, a day after Naveen Patnaik completed its 5th-year of governance. Furthermore, Rajya Sabha polling is scheduled from 9 am to 4 pm on June 10, and the counting of votes will take place at 5 pm, on the same day.

Sun, 29 May 2022 - 05:24 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Odisha CM, naveen patnaik, Rajya Sabha Polls, BJP Government, nomination

Jayant Chaudhary

Photo: The Times Of India

RLD Chief Jayant Chaudhary Files Rajya Sabha Nomination On Samajwadi Party Ticket

Samajwadi Party Chief Akhilesh Yadav nominated RLD Chief Jayant Chaudhary as the joint candidate for the Rajya Sabha polls. On May 26, Jayant filed his papers after Kapil Sibal and Javed Ali in Lucknow. Notably, the RLD is the constituent party of SP, which formed an alliance against the BJP. Furthermore, the Uttar Pradesh Rajya Sabha elections are scheduled to be held on June 10, announced ECI.

Thu, 26 May 2022 - 06:01 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: RLD Chief Jayant Chaudhary, Samajwadi Party, Akhilesh Yadav, Rajya Sabha Polls, Uttar Pradesh

Courtesy: ANI