Voting for Bihar MLC election underway

Photo: The Times Of India

Voting For Bihar MLC Elections For 24 Seats Underway

The BJP, Congress, and other parties are contesting for the 24 MLC seats in Bihar on April 4. The polling started at 7:00 am, at 534 polling stations under the strict vigilance of the Election Commission Officials. While Congress is contesting 16 seats alone, the BJP-JD(U)-Pashupati Paras Rashtriya Lok Janshakti Party, formed an alliance for 24 seats. The results of election results will be announced on April 7.

Mon, 04 Apr 2022 - 11:24 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Bihar MLC elections, Polling Underway, BJP, Congress, NDA Allies

Courtesy: ANI

Sonia Gandhi

Photo: The Hans India

Congress Interim President Approves 6 Candidates For 2022 MLC Elections: Bihar

Congress approved six members of the party to contest the Members of the Legislative Council elections in Bihar. The candidates name was approved by Congress interim president Sonia Gandhi, on March 11. As per the list, the names the have been announced for six constituencies, named: Gopalganj, Rohtas, Darbhanga, Purnea, Kishanganj, Nawada and Samistipur. Furthermore, the ECI is yet to announce the  Bihar MLC elections schedule soon.

Fri, 11 Mar 2022 - 08:35 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Bihar MLC elections, Indian National Congress, Bihar (228, Sonia Gandhi, Candidates

Courtesy: ANI

BJP in Bihar

Photo: Jagran Josh

BJP To Contest Bihar MLC Elections In Alliance With JDU

In the upcoming Bihar MLC elections, the BJP will contest in alliance with the NDA party, the Janata Dal United (JDU).  While the BJP will contest for 13 seats, the JDU will be filing nomination for 11 seats. Although the JDU wanted a 50-50 seatings, the BJP said, they would nominate all 13 sitting MLCs. However a final decision will be taken by  BJP high-command, said Bihar President Sanjay Jaiswal. 

Sat, 22 Jan 2022 - 07:04 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Bihar MLC elections, JDU, BJP, Bihar, sanjay jaiswal

Courtesy: ANI