Rahul Gandhi

Photo: India TV

35 BRS Leaders Join Congress Ahead Of Assembly Polls

In a major jolt to the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS,) 35 leaders of the party quit the party and joined the opposition Indian National Congress (INC.) The major switch came at a time when the State is set to conduct its assembly elections in December 2023. Senior BRS leaders including Ponguleti Srinivas Redd, Jupally Krishna Rao, Gurnath Reddy, Koram Kanakaiah, and others joined Congress.read-more

Tue, 27 Jun 2023 - 09:05 AM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Congress, BRS, National news, Political News, K Chandrashekar Rao Government, Telangana Polls

Courtesy: ABP Live News