Nobel Prize

Photo: The Indian Express

Nobel Prize For Economics Announced To 3 US-Based Economists

The Nobel Prize in economic sciences for year 2022 has been awarded to three U.S.-based economists "for research on banks and financial crises." The Swedish Academy announced the last Nobel Prize Award on October 10, to Ben S. Bernanke, Douglas W. Diamond and Philip H. Dybvig. Notably, Nobel prizes carry a cash award of 10 million Swedish kronor (nearly $900,000) and will be handed out on Dec. 10.

Mon, 10 Oct 2022 - 06:58 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Nobel Prize, Economists, US Based Winners, Swedish Academy, Prize

David Card, Joshua Angrist are Guido Imbens

Photo: Sambad English

Three US-based Economists Win The 2021 Nobel Prize For Economics

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has awarded the 2021 Nobel Prize for economics to three US-based economists on October 11. The three economists are David Card from the University of California at Berkeley; Joshua Angrist of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology; and Guido Imbens of Standard University. The Academy also praised them for their work and said they've ''completely reshaped empirical work in the economic sciences.'' 

Mon, 11 Oct 2021 - 05:35 PM / by Brijesh Goswami

Tags: nobel prize 2021, Economics, Swedish Academy, US