Rajya Sabha Elections

Photo: The Print

Maharashtra, Haryana, Karnataka, Rajasthan Conduct Rajya Sabha Polls For 16 Seats

Four states, Maharashtra, Haryana, Karnataka, and Rajasthan, are conducting polls for 16 Rajya Sabha seats, on June 10. The polls started at 9 am-to 4 pm, whereas the counting will begin at 5 pm. To observe smooth polling, the ECI appointed special observers and deployed security including videography of the exercise. Furthermore, approximately 57 Rajya Sabha seats were announced recently and all 41 candidates were elected unopposed.

Fri, 10 Jun 2022 - 01:02 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: rajya sabha elections, Seats, Indian States, voting, Indian Leaders