Ram Nath Kovind

Photo: Business Standard

National Sports Awards 2021 To Be Given At Rashtrapati Bhavan

The Ministry of Youth affairs and sports announced President Ram Nath Kovind to present National Sports Awards 2021 on November 13 at a special function at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Reportedly, Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award will be given to twelve sportspersons, including Neeraj Chopra, Ravi Kumar, Lovlina Borgohain. Moreover, the… read-more

Sat, 13 Nov 2021 - 06:23 PM / by Nehal Surana

Tags: Khel Ratna Award, Arjuna Award, Neeraj Chopra, Shikhar Dhawan, National Sports awards

Courtesy: ANI

MK Kaushik

Photo: Outlook India

Ex-Hockey Player, Coach MK Kaushik Hospitalised After Contracting COVID

Former Indian Hockey player and coach MK Kaushik was hospitalised on April 24 after detecting chest infections in a CT scan. While Kaushik’s oxygen level is currently fluctuating his wife is also admitted and is recovering steadily. Training both senior men’s and women’s team, it was Kaushik only under whose coaching Men’s and women’s hockey team won the 1998 Asian Games and 2006 Doha Asian Games respectively.

Wed, 05 May 2021 - 06:56 PM / by Neha Sanjeev

Tags: Hockey India, Arjuna Award, Indian Hockey Team, Covid-19, MK Kaushik

Courtesy: News18

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna - Arjuna Award

Photo: WrestlingTV

Govt To Consolidate Khel Ratna, Arjuna Award Into One National Award

The Home Ministry has recommended the consolidation of India's highest sporting honours, the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna and Arjuna Awards, into a single national award. The Sports Ministry replied that they might comply with the proposal next year. Besides, the MHA heeded previous year's increase in awardees for the Dronacharya and Dhyanchand categories from the conventional 32 to an unprecedented 74 recipients. Reportedly, the extension was to… read-more

Wed, 17 Feb 2021 - 08:15 PM / by Ashly Ann Varghese

Tags: Ministry of Home Affairs, Sports Ministry, Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, Arjuna Award

Courtesy: The Indian Express

Arjuna Award

Photo: News24

Sport Ministry's Selection Committee Recommends 29 Athletes for Arjuna Award

The Sports Ministry's selection committee on August 18 has recommended 29 athletes for this year's Arjuna award. The list includes the likes of cricketers Ishant Sharma and Deepak Hooda, recurve archer Atanu Das, women's hockey team player Deepika Thakur and tennis player Divij Sharan. Reportedly, the committee has also suggested the names of Olympic bronze-winning wrestler Sakshi Malik and former world champion weightlifter Mirabai Chanu… read-more

Wed, 19 Aug 2020 - 09:42 AM / by Shivam Chandrashekhar Kulkarni

Tags: Arjuna Award, Ishant Sharma, Deepak Hooda, Deepika Thakur, Divij Sharan

Courtesy: India Today