BSP President Mayawati

Photo: The Print

BSP Releases 2nd List Of 51 MLA Candidates: UP Assembly Polls

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on January 22, released its first list of 51 MLA Candidates, contesting the UP Assembly polls. BSP President Mayawati announced the list for the second phase of election on February 14. During the release, Mayawati said, "Har polling booth ko jitana hai, BSP ko satta me lana hai". She further said, the Party will release the remaining four names contesting the second phase election, soon. 

Sat, 22 Jan 2022 - 04:24 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Mayawati, Bahujan Samaj Party, MLA Candidates, Uttar Pradesh, MLAs

Courtesy: ANI

Pushkar Singh Dhami, Uttarakhand CM

Photo: Zee News

BJP Releases 1st List Of 59 MLA Candidates, Names CM Dhami : Uttarakhand Polls

After announcing MLA candidates in Goa, the BJP announced its first MLA list in Uttarakhand. Consisting of 59 candidates, the MLA list include Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Singh Dhami, Minister Ganesh Joshi and leader Satpal Singh from Khatima, Mussoorie and Chaubattakhal. Besides ministers, five women and 15 Brahmin candidates also made it to the MLA list of the BJP. Notably, the Uttarakhand elections are being held for 70 seats. 

Thu, 20 Jan 2022 - 05:37 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Uttarakhand, Uttarakhand Assembly Polls 2022, BJP, Pushkar Singh Dhami, MLA Candidates

Utpal Parrikar

Photo: India TV News

Manohar Parrikar's Son Upset With BJP, Will Take Stand Soon: Goa Elections

The recent BJP MLA Candidates' list upset former Goa CM's son Utpal Parrikar. Hoping the MLA candidate from Panaji, Utpal was left out from the BJP's list. In addition, despite Parrikar's open demand to contest the Panaji Assembly seat, the Goa BJP unit announced Atanasio "Babush" Monserrate, who was  a former INC leader as Panaji candidate. Now, Utpal Parrikar said, he will announce his stand soon, ahead of Goa elections. 

Thu, 20 Jan 2022 - 04:54 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Goa assembly election 2022, Manohar Parrikar, Panaji, MLA Candidates

Courtesy: One India

Priyanka Gandhi Vadra

Photo: Business Standard

Congress GS Priyanka Gandhi Releases 1st List Of 125 MLA Candidates: UP Assembly Polls

Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi, on January 13, released the first list of 125 MLA candidates for the UP Assembly polls. Of total, 50 candidates are women including Unno Rape victim's mother Asha Singh. "By fielding 40% women and 40% youths in UP, we hope to start a new kind of politics in the State," said Gandhi. UP Assembly elections will be held in seven phases, starting from February 10.

Thu, 13 Jan 2022 - 03:55 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: UP assembly election, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, Congress Party, MLA Candidates, Uttar Pradesh

Courtesy: Times Now News

AAP President Around Kejriwal in a press meet

Photo: India Today

AAP Releases 2nd List Of MLA Candidates: Goa Assembly Elections

The AAP released the second list of MLA candidates, contesting in the Goa Assembly Elections, on January 9. "We are committed to bring in good governance and work for the people of Goa," tweeted Goa AAP Convenor, Rahul Mhambre. The list of 10 candidates include, Ramrao Wagh, Sudesh Mayenkar, Cecille Rodrigues, Rajesh Kalangutkar, Prashant Naik, Rahul Mhambre, Cruz Silva, Anoop Kudtarkar, Anil Gaonkar and Sandesh Telekar, contesting elections… read-more

Sun, 09 Jan 2022 - 04:03 PM / by Varsha Joshi

Tags: Goa assembly election 2022, AAP, Rahul Mhambre, Goa, MLA Candidates

Courtesy: ANI